What’s Gonna be Black & White and Awesome all Over???

Hiya Blogland!!! Has everyone been having a fabulous weekend??? The humidity is FINALLY easing off liquid air levels!! It was absolutely miserable Friday and Saturday. The temp was only in the low 90’s but the air was sopping wet. HATE IT!!

My car is on the fritz AGAIN. It was paid off over a year ago and you know how THAT goes. I have a 2005 Plymouth Neon. In 2006 a deer lept off an embankment onto the hood and windshield and it’s been crazy ever since. All sorts of odd engine related problems. We think it’s possible the impact shifted the motor or such in a way that belts wear funny and all. I just need to keep it running until the first of next year and we’ll get another used car. AAAAARRRRGGGHHHHH!!!

I’ve decided to challenge myself to a palette this week of only black and white. I am inspired by Bella’s post  Gingham Khan“.  I’m going to only use color in my accessories. I’ve got everything in my wardrobe together so I can see my options!!

Black 7 White

I’m going to invite everyone to play along. Send me a picture of you in your Black & White outfit with a link to your post by Saturday June 8th at tamerakitten@yahoo.com. I’ll be showing all the participants next Sunday for Visible Monday!!

I started the week off easy by wearing my tribal print maxi dress from Walmart. I swear it’s like wearing pajama’s in public!  Looks like I’m growing flowers out of my head!!

001

This shall be a short post. I want to catch up with everyone hopefully (storms on the way)!! I’ll be back on Tuesday!

I’m linking up with our New York City adventuring Patti for Visible Monday!! Everyone have a wonderful evening !!!

18 comments
  1. LOVE this tribal B&w! There is a lot of black and white going on in blog world……xoxo

  2. Oh WOW! I love the neckline on that dress (I mean, I love the whole thing but that rainbow neck is AWESOME). You look great in it. I’m sorry your car is acting up!

  3. Terri said:

    Hmm, you’ve got the wheels turning in my head, wondering what black and white look I might come up with! So sorry about the fritzy car.

  4. Love your idea! I will try to send in a pic (should be easy, as I wear it a *lot* : >) You look marvelous and thanks for sharing with Visible Monday. xoxoxo

  5. Tamera, this has got to be the best photo I have seen of you! You are looking splended and happy in your black and white tribal print. Fun idea, I will start brainstorming a black and white outfit to send you.

  6. pastcaring said:

    You look gorgeous, the bold monochrome tribal print is fabulous. Ha, the accidental floral headdress is lovely too! xxx

  7. Vix said:

    You are gorgeous, the dress is a treat and it’s the most awesome head dress I’ve seen! xxx

  8. A perfect dress for you! I love the detail at the neckline. The flowers behind you remind me of some of the old Art Nouveau posters – in a very good way 😉

    Spashionista (Alicia)

  9. You had me at awesome.

    Supermodel, you are storming the castle in your gorgeous tribal print maxi! Vaaaaavaaaavrooom!
    I am def in for your B/W party…Can’t wait to see the other players.

  10. I so need to do one of these I’m just awful with assignments. I love this maxi and the neckline is the best part! Sorry about your car. I had car problems most of my life until I bought a Honda, now they just go and go and go, consider a Honda for your next car:)

  11. jangrahammcmillen said:

    How fun! You look great here, BTW … so cute. Wish I could play, but weekend work gets in the way. Sad how that happens, but I’ll stop by to see how everyone looks!
    Have a fun week!

  12. Aaah! I so need to get in on this. I am pleading with my med-fogged brain to remember to link up! I love black and white looks. Also hee! Love your accidental floral headdress. ;P

  13. Helga said:

    Yay, thanks for the invite! I’ll be there!
    Fabularse maxi, darl. Perfect for the heat!
    Crappo about your car, I agree with Krista about Honda’s!!
    XXXXXXXXX

  14. Lovely dress, and it’s nice to see your pic outside!

  15. Clare said:

    I love you in black and white, but it would have to be a mad pattern like the one you’re wearing or it could be far too normal. Is that a necklace or pretty beaded collar, love the little bit of rainbow xxx

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

