Is it a full moon???

Hello Blogland!!!  Is it a full moon or such because I have been dealing with the crazies this week. And been in computer hell both at home and at work!!

First–again my heartfelt thanks at all of your kind words regarding the Diva and her birthday this week. They really have comforted me so much!!

Wednesday night we had bad storms and lost our internet for a bit. Early Thursday morning I was trying to catch up on emails when my computer at work went nuts. Lost all network connections and essentially was dead in the water. We have to use a CAC (computer access card) to log on the system and it couldn’t access anything. Evidently several of us are on a circuit that went bad.  I usually read blogs etc. at lunch. At 2pm we were still down so I bailed out and went thrifting.

I hoped to catch up and make a post when I got home but MORE storms knocked the internet out again!! UGH!! So I’m going to be playing catch-up today!!

Leaving work a bit early allowed me to stop by the goodwill half-price outlet (it’s on the other side of Frederick so I only get there every few weeks. and I must say it was a VERY productive trip!! I paid $1.49 for each of these tops!  Please excuse the need for ironing!

1. Charter Club Teal Tshirt 2. Cobalt Rafaela Sweater 3. White Croft&Barrow Tshirt 4. Pale Pink LLBean Tshirt

1. Charter Club Teal Tshirt
2. Cobalt Rafaela Sweater
3. White Croft&Barrow Tshirt
4. Pale Pink LLBean Tshirt

1. Grass Green Talbots Top 2. Pale Mint Talbots Top 3. Slate blue Venezia top 4. Mint StJohns Bay top

1. Grass Green Talbots Top
2. Pale Mint Talbots Top
3. Slate blue Venezia top
4. Mint StJohns Bay top

1. Colorful LaneBryant Cardigan 2. Black&White Striped Avenue Tunic

1. Colorful LaneBryant Cardigan
2. Black&White Striped Avenue Tunic

I’m currently looking for Fall/Winter stuff in the thrifts. Several of these tops (all are knits) are for cooler weather. but for that price–they are a steal!!  I’m sure you’ve noticed I buy/wear a lot of blues and greens!! They are my favorite colors!!

This has been a good style/outfit week–considering the bombs from last week!! Here’s the deets:

Cardigan-Thrifted,  Skirt-Fashion Bug\Thrifted Top-Retail, Purse-LizClaiborne/Thrifted Shoes-Retail

Cardigan-Thrifted,
Skirt-Fashion Bug\Thrifted
Top-Retail,
Purse-LizClaiborne/Thrifted
Shoes-Retail

 

g-LaneBryant/Thrifted, Maxi-Retail/Gift Shoes-Retail

Shrug-LaneBryant/Thrifted,
Maxi-Retail/Gift
Shoes-Retail

Tshirt-BasicEditions/Thrifted, Skirt-WhiteStag/Thrifted, Necklace-DIY, Shoes-Retail

Tshirt-BasicEditions/Thrifted,
Skirt-WhiteStag/Thrifted,
Necklace-DIY,
Shoes-Retail

Cardigan-Croft&Barrow/Thrifted, Top-Retail/Gift Shoes-WhiteMountain/Retail,  Skirt-Retail/DIY

Cardigan-Croft&Barrow/Thrifted,
Top-Retail/Gift
Shoes-WhiteMountain/Retail,
Skirt-Retail/DIY

The skirt above was found at Burlington coat Factory. I saw it on the rack and LOVED it–olive-green knit swirly maxi!! I found that it was ripped up at the waist band. Someone probably stepped on it while trying it on. I took it to the manager and asked if he would give me a discount. It was priced at $19.99. He gave me 75% off As-Is. SOLD. I took it home, removed the ripped part and reset the waistband. I now have an olive-green skirt I can wear year-round. I’m telling you it PAYS to be able to sew!!

I found the shoes at the same time. I was looking for a pair of pewter dressier sandals. Didn’t find any but found these metallic snake WhiteMountain wedges on the clearance rack for $9.99!! IN MY SIZE!! AND they are comfortable!!  In my cart they went, too.

Well, since I AM at work I need to get my butt in gear and do something constructive. Everyone have a wonderful weekend and I’ll be back on Sunday!!

TTFN

Tamera

11 comments
  1. Krista said:

    For such a rough week you have looked radiant and bright throughout it! I think you have such cool style you must inspire so many women in your life! Enjoy the long weekend honey!
    Xxxoooo

  2. Vix said:

    Wow! You scored big time! That’s pay off off for a week of technological problems, crappy weather and sadness! Those tops are fantastic, I bet they all came from the same home – a lady with great taste but no sense (who gets rid of useful tops like that?
    All your outfits are wonderful. Love that pretty anklet and the gorgeously bright maxi and yes, being able to sew has huge advantages!
    Have a fantastic weekend, Tamera! xxxxxx

  3. vintagefrenchchic said:

    You found some great tops! I love wearing just solid colored tees and tops and mixing them with my blacks, greys, browns, and navy. Hope your next week is better!

  4. You do look great in blues and greens! But I always also love you in reds. What great tops you found. And you do get incredible bargains in your neck of the woods.

  5. Ohmygod!! That double striped top! I would wear that in a heart beat. I love greens and blues too. It’s why I love your style. You are rocking that red-orange though.

  6. Bobbi said:

    Those new tops will all look great on you. I’m a bit jealous that you have a nice Goodwill – the one here thinks it’s some sort of junior’s boutique or something. And great score with that olive skirt! It’s gorgeous.

  7. sorry for that computer problems, such an irritant inconvenience!
    And love that you’ve purchased all that tops!, they look pretty and comfy!. Also love your outfits, that black&white floral cardi is one of my favorites, and I would steal your maxi dress and loose cardi, so fabulous colors!!, and that red top, and that turquoise and khaki ensemble!!!, really lovely color combos!!
    besos & best wishes!

  8. Virginia said:

    Wow what a deal on the tops. I am partial to the St Johns Bay ones myself, I have had the luck of finding several in my local thrift. I love the cut and fabric. I really like the print on the White Stag skirt.

  9. Helga said:

    The maxi, the maxi!!!
    I do love a good bargain, sweets, and some good basic tops for stuff all is a good bargain!
    It has indeed been a full moon, and indeed, the loonies are out in full force!
    I was pretty mellow, though…….no loonification from me!
    XXX

  10. Sheila said:

    Gosh, you have amazing scores, Tamera! I love seeing you in shorter skirts – show those legs, girlfriend!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

