And the verdict is……

PINK!!!  PINK!!!  PINK!!!

Hello Blogland!!! Seems like the consensus on the hair streak is PINK!!!  so pink it shall be this time!! Next time maybe I’ll go for turquoise or lime green!!!  The stuff I’m getting washes out in about 6 weeks so I can be a rainbow all summer!!

I have outfits to share in this post. I’ve been having a craptastic Fibromyalgia Flare the last couple of days and have been hanging out with MrBill and my tablet in the recliner. I’m starting to feel a bit better today.

I wanted to share some Groovy Sixties and Seventies era Mother’s Day Cards with everyone!

0f69d6351d200b846f52810642854256

Doesn’t this look like our groovetastic Vix???? 

PicMonkey Collage3

PicMonkey Collage5

PicMonkey Collage2

PicMonkey Collage1

PicMonkey Collage4

I love the bright cheerful colors on these cards!

We have a busy weekend planned. Hopefully if the weather holds and I’m able- I’ll get the veggie garden done. Our daughter and the grandpuppy Noelle are coming up to spend the weekend and we have a busy Mom & Daughter day planned for Saturday. Gonna take her thrifting!!! MrBill is excited to hang out with Noelle. He can’t wait to introduce her to cow poo!!!

Everyone have an awesome weekend and I’ll be back around on Sunday with loads of pix and a pink streak in my hair!!

TTFN

Tamera

9 comments
  1. You tease!!!!! I can’t wait to see it! Please take care of yourself, sending you healing vibes. I hope Mr. Bill get’s some this weekend 🙂 oh wait never mind they are related and that is just weird 🙂 Love all of these groovy cards from the 70’s I mean how can I not that when I was born! Enjoy the weekend can’t wait to scream when I see the pink!!!
    XXOOO

  2. Crystal said:

    I hope you get a better reaction than me. I put a turquoise pastel chalk streak in my hair for one of Ben’s big shows. Not one person even made a comment. I saw them look, but I guess they did not get the fun!

  3. Clare said:

    I bought turquoise dye last month…. Should I go turquoise?! Looking forward to seeing Rainbow Brite Tamera!! Love those cards! Want the huge blue hair please! Xxxxxxx

    • Clare said:

      Ps… Hope you’re feeling better! Xxx

  4. Pink sounds great – I have tried the turquoise hair chalk and found that more is better. I am looking forward to seeing a photo. thanks for sharing the groovy mothers day cards and hope you are feeling better soon. 🙂

  5. Vix said:

    That first card is so groovy I almost want kids so I can receive it! Can’t wait to see your hair! Feel much better soon! xxx

  6. pastcaring said:

    Hope you are feeling better in readiness for your busy weekend, Tamera.
    The cards are really cool!
    Looking forward to seeing your hair! xxxx

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

