Who says trolls aren’t business-attire??

Hello Blogland!!! Once the rain passed this has been a glorious Spring week here in Western Maryland!!! We’ll be buying all of our plants and seeds this weekend and then it’s plant-o-rama time!! I’m looking forward to getting my hands in the dirt!!

So many of you really enjoyed the taxidermied rodents in Tuesday’s post I thought I’d share some more. I truly HAVE found my tribe!!

A flippin' mouse wedding party!!

A flippin’ mouse wedding party!!

IMG_2297small

Groovin' chipmunks!!

Groovin’ chipmunks!

How awesome is an accordian playing beaver?

How awesome is an accordion playing beaver?

I decided to wear my troll earrings to work today (They will winging their way to our Pink- haired Circus-Queen Desiree next week!!) just to see if anyone noticed. Division secretary thought they were cool. Mostly I got raised eyebrows and a stuttered “Are they TROLLS???” Yes, yes they are and they are MAGNIFICENT!!

Troll awesomeness!!!

Troll awesomeness!!!

I’m Breaking out my maxi dresses for the warmer weather!! These will be my go-to summer outfits!!

Cardigan-Thrifted, Maxi-Retail, Necklace-Thrifted, Shoes-Retail

Cardigan-Thrifted, Maxi-Retail, Necklace-Thrifted, Shoes-Retail

Today’s outfit was coordinated around my troll earrings!!

Skirt-WhiteStag/Thrifted, Top-Thrifted, Belt-Retail, Shoes-Retail

Skirt-WhiteStag/Thrifted, Top-Thrifted, Belt-Retail, Shoes-Retail

I’m going to be spending all my time outside the next couple of days gardening. Tomorrow nite a bunch of us gals are getting together for a ladies night out. There will be pictures!!! Hopefully not mug-shots!!

Everyone have a fabulous weekend and I’ll be back Sunday!!

TTFN

Tamera

 

10 comments
  1. Guess I shouldn’t be creeped out by stuffed rats. After all I do have a stuffed armadillo on the TV cabinet.

  2. Krista said:

    God I love you!!! More crazy rodents and these are even better than the others- we are a tribe! I love you in this maxi so pretty honey and the troll ear rings RULE. When I was a kid I had a collection of almost 200 I gave them them to my niece I wonder if she still has them:).

    Here’s to a weekend in the dirt, I’ll be doing the same thing. Enjoy the weather darling!
    Xxxxoooo

  3. Oh my! Stuffed critters. I am speechless! I love your outfit over at Lynne’s! Your blog is great!

    xoxo
    Lynn

  4. PS — I love the maxi here too. Meant to say that first. Duh. My menopausal mind. I leave a PS everywhere I go these days.

  5. Vix said:

    Hahahaha! I’m so glad I found you, Tamera, you never fail to make me laugh out loud! Those stuffed critters are hilarious and the captions brilliant.
    Love that maxi and how good you look in chartreuse! The sun’s shining here, doesn’t it make a huge difference?
    Have a fantastic weekend. xxxx

  6. A mouse wedding party? Dancing mice in gumboots? TROLL EARRINGS!!! Oh what a way to end the week!!!! I am so honoured to be the one to carry on the troll heritage!!! What a hilarious post! You are a joy in your maxi frock, I’m so happy you’re finally getting some beautiful, warm spring days and oh how I would love to see pics of your weekend gardening work 🙂 xoxoxoxoxoox

  7. Your troll earrings are truly amazing. It must be more than fun to work with you and waiting to check out what you’re wearing on a daily basis. The maxi is beautiful on you.

    I’ve tried to answer your email, but it always comes back ‘failed delivery.’ Don’t know what the problem is, but letting you know that your message was appreciated.

  8. pastcaring said:

    You look great in your maxis, Tamera, though I do like a flash of your fabulous legs from time to time! Great colours, though even those neon-bright trolls can’t outshine your smile!
    Stuffed critters aren’t my thing really but I can appreciate the quirk factor! Have a great weekend in your garden, don’t get up to too much mischief on your girls night… xxxx

  9. Clare said:

    Love the taxidermy mouses! or are they rats. Google Walter Potter for some truly mad stuffed animals. You look fantastic. The maxi looks great and you’re all full of Spring colour now! Finally we can ditch the tights! Tights are not our friend

  10. Crystal said:

    Love the Troll earrings! I have a troll collection here in the office, but I do not have troll earrings! So fab!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

