Quick Diva Update

Hello Blogland. I can not tell you how much I’m touched by the kind comments, thoughts and prayers for KaeKae. Y’all really are helping me cope with this. I’ve been reading all of your comments (they forward to my email) and you guys are AWESOME!!

She had a peaceful night and is a bit better today. I’m taking off work until Wednesday to monitor her. We go to the regular vet on Thursday.

She’s very weak and gets exhausted eating. Being so ill hasn’t dimmed her diva-tude one bit!! She’s decided she is NOT going to eat plain old dogfood anymore. She only will eat the mashed liver and ground chicken!!! She can only eat a tiny bit at a time and sometimes I have to hand-feed her. I think she’s milking the situation a bit!!

Both the emergency vet and the regular vet called today to check on her.  The vet said that the good news is she has no fluid around her heart or in her lungs. The bad news is she had a mild heart attack of sorts. We now have a new normal to deal with.

MrBill, Daddy and I are hanging in there. I’ll be keeping everyone posted. Again–I am so grateful for everyone’s thoughts and prayers.

TTFN

Tamera

 

14 comments
  1. Jeannee said:

    ((((( ))))) Big hugs + prayers to St Frances of Assisi!

  2. Donna said:

    Thank you for the update. I send my daughter who lives in Sarasota the Diva pictures and I was telling her about the Diva’s health issues. She said it’s very sad and she hopes Her Highness will be okay. Chihuahuas do tend to milk a situation but they’re so darn sweet, it’s easy to pamper and spoil them. When I hug Jacob and Riley, please know I’m sending hugs to you and yours.

  3. pastcaring said:

    Well, she wouldn’t be a Diva if she wasn’t making the most of the situation! Poor baby. Take care of her – I know you are doing everything and more to keep her happy and comfortable. Give her a kiss from me (and one for you too, Nurse Tamera!) Xxxx

  4. Helga said:

    O, bless, darling.
    I send sweet, juicy,roast chicken flavoured kisses.
    XXX

  5. Beryl said:

    I am so happy to hear there was no fluid in her lungs or around her heart. So what if she’s milking the situation – you feel better taking special care of her.

  6. Sheila said:

    Thank you for the update, Tamera – I’ve been thinking of her and sending good vibes.

  7. Vix said:

    Poor darling, bless her for keeping up with the Diva-like demands and eating only the finest food! Thanks for the update. you’re both in my thoughts! xxxxx

  8. pao said:

    Thanks for giving us an update. It seems to be so all of a sudden. Glad to hear she’s not giving up a bit of her diva-ness. She knows when she’s got something good going and you know how to give her the best.

  9. tralala said:

    Awww, bless – lots of positive vibes heading your way for a positive outcome xx

  10. Clare said:

    I thought this is what the lovely little Diva would do, be a darling Princess and eat only the finest. I hope she’s got her nose in the air still. And I really hope you’re ok, sending lots of love xxx

  11. Still hoping you guys are doing ok. Keep spoiling her like we know you only can. Peetee sends her a big wet kittie pop kiss.
    Love you guys!
    XXOO

  12. Megan said:

    Bless her heart! Literally. Lots of love to all of you.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

