And the Winner is……

Hello Blogland!!!! We wound up with a bit less than 7  freakin’ inches of snow yesterday. This is ridiculous!! The Diva won’t step off the porch and sully her dainty toes in the snow. MrBill LOVES it–just more to sniff and pee on!!

Spring (NOT!) in Western Maryland!!This is looking out from my front door.

Spring (NOT!) in Western Maryland!!
This is looking out from my front door.

 

I had the Diva select the winner of the Giveaway. She had problems with the prize not going to the obvious person-HER!!!! LOLOL  It was quite a production!!

She sniffed at the bowl. and then she decided to lick her chewie.

She sniffed at the bowl and then she decided to lick her chewie.

I had to resort to subterfuge to get her to pick a winner. I rubbed my finger on a bit of fried chicken skin that my husband was discarding and then rubbed the chicken stink on every entry paper!!! She sniffed it excitedly, picked one up, spit it out, gave me a dirty look (this is NOT chicken) and then knocked one out of the bowl!!

PicMonkey Collage2

Drumroll…………………………We have a WINNER!!

The Winner of a custom -made pendant, handmade chair-rug and surprise goodies is:

Senora Allnut!!!

If you’ve never checked her out–do stop by her blog Senora Allnut!!!  She is a wonderfully creative lady and a sharp dresser!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Congratulations Senora!!! I’ll be emailing you to get more information after I post this !!!

Of course I want to share more fabulous Easter cards with everyone!! First up are some 1920’s era cards. I love the little girl’s bobbed hair and the Art Deco touches!!

PicMonkey Collage3

Next up are several 1940’s era cards. I adore the watercolor styling and the sweetness of the subjects.  The illustrations were so detailed.

The bunny on the blue background is a WWII area--patriotic themes and colors were very popular during the war.

The bunny on the blue background is a WWII area–patriotic themes and colors were very popular during the war.

PicMonkey Collage6PicMonkey Collage7PicMonkey Collage5

Of course, I can’t neglect the weird ones. Today’s theme is “Chicks Gone Wild”!!

PicMonkey Collage1

Smoking Chicks, Chicks on the Titanic, Gossiping Chicks, and Chicks getting ready to become a meal for a kitten say EASTER to me!! And don’t forget the iconic Easter Smoking Chick Jockey and the Dirigible of Chicks!!!

PicMonkey Collage2

And now on to the fashion portion of this blog post!! Yesterday was a snowy crapola day so I decided to break out some of the “new” stuff I thrifted this past week! The blouse wound up in the donation pile–it’s too big and I tried to “gather” the excess up in the back with the belt. It kept poofing up and making me crazy so away it goes! I’d been looking for a denim skirt without pockets and such that wasn’t “heavy”. This is perfect for $2!!!

003

Skirt-Fashionbug/Thrifted, Cardigan-LaneBryant/Thrifted, Pin-Vintage, Belt-Thrifted, Boots-Retail

i pulled out my “newest” $5 Nine West boots again today. These have been worn at least once a week since I thrifted them the beginning of the month!

006

Skirt-Thrifted, Top-LandsEnd/Thrifted, Cardigan-Retail, Boots-Thrifted, Pin-Thrifted

I’m going to be channel flipping like crazy tonite!! NCIS, The Voice AND Dancing with the Stars!!! Everyone have a fabulous evening and I’ll be back on Thursday!

TTFN

Tamera

11 comments
  1. I would be so jealous- cuz I wanted to win, but Senora Allnut is THE BEST! She’s so deserving and will treasure your necklace so congrats to her. Her style is rad!

  2. Love the purple floral skirt.

    Ncis was pretty good tonight.

  3. Congrats to Senora! Love the colors of your second outfit! Gorgeous on you!!

  4. Helga said:

    I love the Senora, how marvellous that she is the winner!
    O, Diva cracks me up!!!
    My, that’s a pretty soggy, cold view outside your front door, darling. Ugh.
    XXX

  5. Vix said:

    I adore Senroa Allnut! She has incredible style and will rock the Tamera pendant, I can’t wait to see what she chooses!
    You look fantastic,bright and cheery, always a challenge in dreadful weather! It’s snowing like a demon again this morning! xxx

  6. Your neighborhood looks so magical all snowy white but enough already right!!! Congrats to Senora she is one lucky ducky!!!! I think you might be wearing my favorite skirt, it’s so beautiful on you, loving those colors!
    XXOO

  7. pastcaring said:

    Congratulations to the Senora on winning! Your description of the process of The Diva choosing the winning ticket is hilarious!
    I am so sick of snow now, but at least you have cheered me up, with your cute vintage cards and colourful outfits, the blue/greens and the pink shades suit you so well. xxxxx

  8. vintagefrenchchic said:

    You crack me up! What an interesting way to have your winner chosen. Sorry about the snow…really sorry. But I love that photo. Do you live in a historic neighborhood?

    Congrats to Senora!

  9. wouuuauaauu, I’m so grateful and happy!!, you’re absolutely lovely, my dear lady!!!
    besos & enthusiasm

  10. Clare said:

    You make me laugh so much, that Diva is certainly living up to her name, whilst MrBill looks on worriedly! Have you seen the video of me trying to walk my diva in the snow? You get to hear me speak and everything.
    Anyway, back to you my darlink, you look fab, more tea, it’s a great colour all round, love the diamond golfer check cardigan and $5 boots?! wear them more Mrs! they look great too.
    The chicks are rather scary, but cute, the smoking one is especially odd. Love the 20s girls and the bunnies too. it’s all gorgeous xxx

  11. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site
    thus i came to go back the choose?.I’m attempting to in finding things to improve my site!I assume its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

