Hey Hey It’s My Give-Away!!!!

Hello Blogland!! How is everyone today?? It’s finally SUNNY out but cold. Yesterday we had a surprise sleet/ice storm that hit just as we got off of work. It was absolutely miserable going home–took us about 2 1/2 hours to make a 35 minute drive. All of the idiots were out as usual thinking they can drive 90 mph in their honking big SUV’s!!

GIVEAWAY*****GIVEAWAY*****GIVEAWAY

Announcing my FIRST BLOG GIVEAWAY!!!  The winner of the giveaway will receive the following prizes!!

Hooked mat designed and made by Moi!!!

Hooked chair mat designed and made by Moi!!!

Custom designed  "Frida-Style" pendant with your choice of image and color scheme made by Moi!!

Custom designed “Frida-Style” pendant with your choice of image and color scheme made by Moi!!

Wouldn't a Diva pendant be FABULOUS???

Wouldn’t a Diva pendant be FABULOUS???

Plus special surprise goodies chosen specifically for the winner!! Here’s how to enter-just leave a comment on this post!!! Linking this post in your blog will give you an extra entry!!

Deadline is Monday March 25, 2013!! The drawing will be Tuesday, March 26, 2013!!!

On to what I wore yesterday!! I found this nice Worthington jersey top for $1 last week. I thrifted a mustard jersey cardigan that will be perfect with it WHEN the weather finally gets warmer!! But for a cold crappy day my black cardigan came out to play. I really love this JJill skirt and it gets compliments whenever it’s worn. So swirly and fun!!

002

I’m off to make 12 red satin poncho’s for our church’s Hispanic Flag Team for their Easter program. This is a bit easier than what I made for them last year!!

A life-size replica of the Ark of the Convenant!!

A life-size replica of the Ark of the Covenant!!

Everyone have a wonderful evening and I’ll be back on Thursday!! I’m linking up with Lakota for Tah-Dah Tuesday!!

TTFN

Tamera

22 comments
  1. Clare said:

    no way… a life sized Arc Of The Covenant? That’s very cool. And you’re so flippin’ generous making everything for your church! I love a swirly skirt, don’t they just make you feel good? yours is lovely and there’s your lovely smile again. I love the pattern on your top. Also please count me in on the giveaway! even though I owe YOU a parcel!

  2. 50 and counting said:

    Does it feel like winter will never end?? How is the Diva coping with it? I know that WonderCollie loaths wearing his boots but he limps on ice otherwise.

    Love the brown skirt. Brown skirts have been so hard to find lately!

  3. Wow, yeah ponchos will be easier. Nice skirt and the necklace you’re wearing is pretty sweet, too.

  4. Vix said:

    You made a life size Ark of the Covenant? I bet 12 ponchos are child’s play in comparision!
    Loving that pretty skirt and I’d LOVE to be included in the draw! That rug is incredible! xxx

  5. My dear Tamera, i would love everything you made, ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  6. Oh, a Diva pendant would be divine. I’m wearing a vintage mink poodle pin today, inspired by Sheila of Ephemera’s mink flower brooch.

    I do love, love, love dat skirt.

  7. Does your creativity know no end? I really can’t believe you made that Ark of the Covenant and here I thought that was just a Raiders of the Lost ark thing 🙂 This giveaway is awesoem and I really do adore my Frida pendant, but a Dive one that would go right on Peetee’s collar 🙂 You are looking slim and trim and beautiful in that cray cray top which I adore btw.
    XXOO

  8. Helga said:

    Holy mackerel!!! I am stunned by your ark! Wow!
    Looking hot, missy, I love the print on that top!
    I reckon a Divalicious pendant would be KILLER! Want!
    XXX

  9. Cathy Mallory said:

    I love to thrift too! It’s amazing some of the things you can find. Thank you for your inspiration.

  10. I want to win!!!!!!!

    I love you in yellow- what is it about that color- I never think of it until I see someone wear it well- and you my dear, wear it VERY well.

  11. so nice that you’ve made all that things, and so funny to take part in your giveaway!!
    And love your top colors, they cheer up the whole outfit (like your smile also do!)
    besos & springtime

  12. Holy fabulousness, what a fabularse giveaway!!! I would have Saint Dave of the Holy Hotness! Or Jakey-cakes in the buff! Or perhaps Animal from the Muppets!

    You are beautiful, smiley and sunshiny in your lovely bright outfit, Tamera!

    Sarah xxx

  13. Desiree said:

    You MADE an Ark of the Covenant??????? Yes, well I dare say a dozen red ponchos will be a cinch after that magnificent effort which should actually belong in a fabulously lavish ancient Egyptian movie. I adore that top on you hon, the colours are gawwwwwwwjusssssss and for Pete’s sake surely the wearing of such garments is bound to spur spring on to making an appearance? Now to the giveaway … WOW!!!!!!!!!! Heck I’m in like Flynn!!!!! xoxoxoxooxo

  14. Oh wow, I am with Desiree on this, an Ark of the Covenant is a major undertaking. I hope the ponchos turn out okay – making costumes is so much fun. I love the yellow top and skirt, the pattern on the top is amazing and a swirly skirt is always so much fun to wear. I would love to win the giveaway, I would choose either Elvis or Johnny Cash.

  15. Kim said:

    I love your outfit today and especially your green St. Patty’s outfit!

    I just read a few days ahead and normally I’m really not a leggings person, but really loved the look you put together with the sweater and boots. Snazzy!!! You totally deserved the all the compliments!

    The question should be, “Who “wouldn’t” want a Diva pendant??

  16. Sophia said:

    Cool giveaway! Thanks!

  17. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. Ill probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

