I feel funky…..

……..and not in a good way!!  Hello Blogland!!! How is everyone doing?? We are awaiting a HUGE snowstorm tonite and through tomorrow!! They are predicting well over 12 inches and possibly up to 20 inches!! LOVE IT!!

I FINALLY got my new office cleaned. UGH…the guy who formerly had the office was DISGUSTING. It was filthy and trashy and junked all up. I scrubbed from top to bottom yesterday. I felt like I had bugs crawling on me-took a long hot shower when I got home!!

He abuses cough syrup (really-reason he had to retire) to get high (it’s not alcohol in it–it’s a chemical called DMX–get’s you high like heroin). anyhow–he had spilled cough syrup everywhere and it accumulated filth which made a horrid tar-like substance I had to SCRAPE off. Plus he spilled stuff on the walls.

Today I toted all my stuff in and I’m getting arranged. I’ll take pix when I get settled in. Everyone who comes by is astonished how different the office looks. Clean evidently makes a difference!!!  My clothing choices the last couple of days have been super casual.

001

Monday: Jeans-LeeRider/Retail, Sweater-Thrifted, Sneakers-Danskin/Thrifted

003

Wednesday: Jeans-LeeRider/Retail, Cardigan-Thrifted, Tshirt-JonesNewYork/Thrifted, Shoes-Timberland/Thrifted

I am completely whupped tonight. Last night I came home, took some meds for pain, and went straight to bed. I’ve been catching up with everyone’s blogs as I can.

I’m hoping for a snow day tomorrow!! I’ve got 12 dozen cupcakes to make for a dear friend’s CD launch party Friday nite and I can get a jump on them. Plus I have some skirts to make!!

Well–I’m off to catch up with y’all and soon it will be time for Mark Harmon AND Keith Urban!! I’ll be a TV boyfriend bigamist tonite!!!  Chat with y’all Thursday!!

TTFN

Tamera

11 comments
  1. Jeannee said:

    Alright, my friend, how is the storm by you??? Here in Elkton the parked vehicles look like 3D sculptures and its coming down like mad! (5:32 am) I even love your casual OOTDs – but such a deal w/ that poor guy and the condition of his office ;-

  2. Clare said:

    You always make me laugh! You look lovely, green is great on you! Kurt Cobain used to do cough syrup, I’m not sure how it’s taken for maximum efficacy. Fingers and toes crossed for snow – for you, not me, it’s too Spring like here and I’m loving it. Have a great day and stay of the Lysol!

  3. Got a snow day here today! I’m currently on the couch under a throw. I hope you got yours!!!

  4. Mark Harmon, yummy. He can make wood things in my basement anytime.

  5. Snow pictures please!!!!! I hope you are feeling better today I bet the cold makes everything worse 😦 I can’t believe you had a grown person addicted to cough syrup, WTF???? That just seems so weird. Can’t wait to see how you made the space yours! Enjoy the snow day!!!
    XXXOO

  6. Your description of the unfortunate man and his (opiate?) den are so very evocative! I’m cringing. Good thing your stomach is strong. You, on the other hand, look healthy and vibrant in your wonderful casual attire!! Hope you got your snow day and a chance to have fun with your projects. xxoo

  7. vintagefrenchchic said:

    I didn’t know this about cough syrup! Crazy, crazy, CRAZY. Hope you get out of your funk soon and that the snow ends up not being as bad as they are predicting. We were supposed to get 6 inches yesterday and we got zero, zip, nothin’!

  8. Eeep! Sorry about the office, but I’m glad you got it all cleaned up. I love your green sweater. Any kind of foul weather has me reaching for jeans and sweaters. I tried to fashion it up today, but I’m still going casual as can be.

  9. pastcaring said:

    Oh good grief, that office sounds pretty grim! It can’t have been a pleasant job to have to clean that up, good for you for rolling your sleeves up and sorting it out.
    Twelve dozen cupcakes? Bloody hell! Even I can do that math, and that is a LOT of baking. I am huffing and puffing over making just 2 cakes for our jumble sale! And you feel poorly too. You are such a trouper, Tamera.
    Hope you feel better after a relaxing evening with your TV toy boys, how’s the snow? xxxxxx

  10. Joni said:

    Oh No!! Well at least you weren’t sick on your birthday. I hope you’re not getting snowbound. Let us all know you’re safe and sound!

  11. Vix said:

    Have you got that snow? I know you’ve been after some all winter! Let’s see the evidence.
    Looking lovely, smiley and gorgeous despite the horrid cleaning tasks. How horrible that office must have been. Good luck with all the baking, I don’t know how you do it! xxxx

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

