Best Christmas party I’ll attend this year!

Hello Blogland!! I can’t believe it’s only 3 days until Christmas. I am SO thankful I do not have to be in a mall this weekend!! Other than church I am chillin’ out!!

The Diva has been a bit under the weather. She has some arthritis in her neck and she jumped off the porch and jarred it Monday evening. She’s not her usual peppy self. I’ve been carrying her to help rest it and finger feeding her so she doesn’t have to bend down. She turned her head Thursday morning and it spasmed and scared her so badly she messed herself.  THEN she was all kinds of mad and grumbling because I had to bathe her. She is being spoiled and coddled and believe me she’s milking it for all it’s worth. She’s a bit of a drama queen-as if you couldn’t have guessed that!!

Kae & MrBill on their Poochie Pouch. I need to make Bill his own as someone doesn't like to share!

Kae & MrBill on their Poochie Pouch. I need to make Bill his own as someone doesn’t like to share!

I participated in Lakota of Faith Hope & Charity Shopping’s Christmas Swap. I was partnered up with Crystal in Texas. The package arrived today and well…I didn’t wait and opened it!! Was I glad I did! She really blessed me!

Awesome aluminum bowlsCool Cards

Awesome aluminum bowls
Cool Cards

Gorgeous Christmas Vest that I'll be wearing Sunday to church!!

Gorgeous Christmas Vest that I’ll be wearing Sunday to church!!

I’ve been busy the last couple of days making cupcakes for our church homeless outreach dinner. I think I am officially sick of baking!! 10 dozen Red Velvet with White Chocolate Chip Cupcakes with Vanilla Buttercream Icing and Peppermint Andes Candies Sprinkled on top!

I love my red Kitchen Aid Mixer and yes I make a MESS!!! But it was worth it!

I love my red Kitchen Aid Mixer and yes I make a MESS!!! But it was worth it!

We had our outreach dinner in the fellowship hall of the church next to the parking lot where we usually set up and feed the folks. We were truly blessed by the church allowing us to use the hall as it was so cold and windy out. We were able to decorate and make it festive.

We estimate we fed and gave gifts about 200 people of all ages. THIS is what Christmas is about. Not the shopping, not the stuff, but to have an elderly person hug you and cry while they are thanking you for such a nice meal. This was absolutely the best party I’ll attend this season. I got all I needed seeing those people so happy.

This is round one. We fed in shifts  from 4pm to 6pm.

This is round one. We fed in shifts from 4pm to 6pm.

The hubster is the guy in grey in the back. He helped load plates in the kitchen. I was out front serving desserts and helping clear tables for new people.

The hubster is the guy in grey in the back. He helped load plates in the kitchen. I was out front serving desserts and helping clear tables for new people.

I managed to get a bit of thrifting in this week. For some reason I’ve been able to find lots of those printed gauzy gypsy maxi skirts which  I LOVE. Where were they last summer when I wanted them?? No matter I’m snapping them up now for next summer.  I HAD to wear one Wednesday-it reminded me so much of Vix’s fabulous patchwork curtains. I froze to death even with wearing heavy tights, boots and a heavy slip. So away it will be packed for warmer weather!

Everything but the boots is thrifted!!

Everything but the boots is thrifted!!

On Thursday I wore my Krista Tshirt. The colors and print remind me of all the cool bright colors she wears. I got loads of compliments on it.

Cardigan, Tshirt & shoes-Thrifted, Jeans-Walmart

Cardigan, Tshirt & shoes-Thrifted, Jeans-Walmart

Today I dressed casual as I was adding a Santa hat and Christmas Apron later!

Everything is thrifted!

Everything is thrifted!

I am one happy camper as The President gave us Monday off!! Yay-no work until Wednesday!!  I hope everyone has a great weekend and I’ll be back with pictures of me in the new Christmas vest from Crystal on Sunday!!

TTFN

Tamera

 

 

 

 

11 comments
  1. That skirt is so so gorgeous! Sorry you froze though. It’s finally gotten cold. Brr!

    Sounds like an amazing ‘party’ – I know for years we always had some one (usually multiple someones!) in need at our Christmas dinner table.

  2. Beryl said:

    Sounds like you did a good job and enjoyed your party too. Thanks for the cute picture of your boy toy working in the kitchen. Hope Miss Diva feels better soon!

  3. Jane B said:

    Cute blog! Just thought I’d mention, in case it wasn’t intentional, that it’s spelled “menopausal”. ; )

  4. pastcaring said:

    Lovely swap gifts, gorgeous maxi skirt, darling doggies, and kind-hearted, generous you! What a warm and festive post, in all the right ways!
    Happy Christmas, Tamera! xxx

  5. Helga said:

    Darling, you just BLOW me away with your amazingness! You’re so inspirational and wonderful!
    Do give the sweet Diva a super special cuddle laced with healing love from me, I have the same problem with my neck, so I totally understand.It’s hard to be divoonly glam when you’re in pain, but we must rise about it!
    Bless, sweetie!
    XXX

  6. Clare said:

    Aww poor Diva! My dog had a similar thing happen to her, but they both sound like little naughty madams too. You did amazingly well with the dinners, you must have made such a difference. You always look great and I really love that patchwork skirt!!

  7. Vix said:

    It’s big-hearted people lie you that restore my faith in human nature. How lovely to cook and help those less fortunate than ourselves, I bet they absolutely loved their dinners!
    Wonderful parcel, those cards rock and the Xmas tank top is gorgeous. Love the patchwork skirt (well, you KNEW I would) and the Krista tee shirt, you’ve got our style down to a tee!
    Sending Miss Kae lots of hugs and hoping she’s much better soon. xxxxx

  8. Patchwork Skirt- WANT WANT WANT WANT WANT WANT!

    Poor little Diva!! I hope she feels better soon!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

