A good time was had by all!

Hello Blogland!! Is everyone having a wonderful weekend??? It started with glorious weather but has turned cold and rainy. UGH!!

We had our annual Christmas Open House yesterday! We had about 50+ guests through-out the day. Many were texting that the were stuck home with the bug going around. The hubster had a touch of it on Friday-and there is nothing more tragic than a man who is sick!!! LOLOLOLOL  We missed some of our regulars but enjoyed all who came!  The Diva was is her glory being oohed and aaaahhhhed over!!!

I wanted to make a fashion statement so this is what I wore:

I think the statement I'm makinfg is "Insane"!!!!

I think the statement I’m making is “Insane”!!!!

MrBill was attired in his usual “fur” and the Diva broke out her velvet and glitter Holiday dress:

Ready to PAR-TAY!!!

Ready to PAR-TAY!!!

Here’s a close-up of the party animal herself:

Mix velvet, fur, glitter, & metallic, with an adorable chihuahua and you have perfection!

Mix velvet, fur, glitter, & metallic, with an adorable chihuahua and you have perfection!

I got so involved in the party I didn’t get many decent pictures.

The spread!

The spread!

More food!

More food!

The hubster holding down the fort.

The hubster holding down the fort.

Our daughter, son-in-law, his mom and our grand-puppy Noelle.

Our daughter, son-in-law, his mom, my sister’s mother-in-law and our grand-puppy Noelle.

 

 

 

 

 

22 comments
  1. Looks like fun (and tasty)! Love that apron. Thanks so much for sharing the joy with Visible Monday – and it’s always grand to see the little diva herself.

  2. Lots of work, but it sounds like lots of fun!! I bet you are an amazing hostess!! have a wonderful week, Tamera!

  3. Mmm that spread look delicious. That fresh fruit looks so yummy. Sounds like you’re already in the holiday swing. Happy Holidays Tamera!

  4. Kim,USA said:

    Party everywhere! I like your kitchen attire ^_^

  5. Paula said:

    You always look so happy and may I say, giddy? I want to laugh along with you! God bless you for entertaining 50; i have a coronary if I have to do more than 10! Happy holiday season~

  6. Sheila said:

    You look awesome – I am in awe at all the hard work you do!

  7. I need one of those aprons for hubby! 🙂
    Looks like a fun time!

  8. At Home With Cat said:

    You look cute and incredibly relaxed for such a big crowd! 🙂 Everything looks wonderful and love how neat and tidy the kitchen is after all that cooking!

  9. pastcaring said:

    You look as though you took it all in your stride, Tamera, I am sure all your guests had a lovely time! 50 is a lots of people to entertain, I admire your stamina!
    I bet La Diva was in her element, being admired in her Christmas finery! xxxx

  10. julee said:

    You certainly looked fun and festive!

  11. Desiree said:

    What an amazing slap-up feast!!! And I LOVE that you and the Diva decided to splash out and make a statement. What a generous hostess, can I come to your next open house? 😉 xoxo

  12. Sheila, Style Agent 909 said:

    You look like an adorable elf. The Diva of course was nothing less than fabulous!

  13. Vix said:

    What a spread! You definitely are the hostess with the mostest with the 100KW smile to match! loving the pinny and the cuties in their Xmas attire. xxx

  14. pao said:

    Oh my goodness, you are dressed to the nines for your holiday bash, there’s no denying it! I’m amazed by all the food you prepared and the amount of people you entertained. I think I need to take a nap now.

  15. Brilliant, wait for me I am coming over, ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  16. Helga said:

    OOOOOOOOOO!!! Looks like a jooly good time! Let me at that TABLE!
    Bless the darling doggies, they are so precious,and the Diva looks a treat!
    XXX

  17. Clare said:

    Look amazing, all that wonderful food. You look so much fun! And the Diva’s little dress is so sweet. My Diva pretends she can’t walk properly when she’s made to wear a coat

  18. You look so cheerful and so festive. From what I know of you I would imagine you are a whole lot of fun in real life. Your party looks amazing and I could go for one of those luscious looking cupcakes!
    The Diva and Mr. Bill are darling.

  19. How wonderful – I would LOVE to come your xmas party!!! ANd I would happily let you dress me up in a lovely glittery frock like your beautiful girl! What a beautiful and generous host you are, Tamera. Sarah xxx

  20. The thing I love best about the holidays is all the celebratory dress … and you dressed for the day for sure. I have GOT to remember to try a button-down under a sweater, as you showed here. So cute on you! Adorable doggies, of course. Happy Holidays!

  21. Krista said:

    Look at you, how could you not be in the Merry making mood with that on! You make me smile, along with the doggies looking fabulous! How do they do with a house full of people? I am hungry just looking at all that food. You went all out, nice job sweetie!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

