When you’re a Diva….

Hello Blogland!!! Hope everyone has had a wonderful and COOL weekend!! looks like the sauna is about to break here at last!

Even her Diva-ness KaeKae has been feeling the heat. She likes to stretch out on the bed in front of the fan. She insists on being carried outside except to briefly get down and do her “business”. Evidently the grass is too high and crispy and the pavement to hot for her majesty.  She has her “humans” well-trained to attend to her every whim and desire. Mr.Bill on the other hand has had a horrid week with all of the thunderstorms and fireworks. He’s been camping under the bed.

Of course, my Sunday post wouldn’t be complete without featuring the most stylish chihuahua on the internet. Miss Kae wants all of her readers to know that , although she doesn’t look it, is a dog of a “certain age” (10 years in people time) and knows how hard it is to find fashionable outfits.  Try getting them in a doggy small!!!

The fabulous KaeKae in Lulupink via Ross

I want to introduce everyone to an amazing British blogger who put the “style” in stylish.  She is the queen of  vintage fashion, thrifted fashion and refashioning goodies she find.  THIS is how I would dress if my lifestyle would allow it.  Check out her blog The Vintage Vixen for lots of inspiration!  And yes, she does look like Cher!!

The Vintage Vixen

Maxi via Ross, Cardigan via Kohl’s, Cami via LaneBryant years ago, Purse via Goodwill, Sandals via Kohls

I’m linking up with Visible Monday and Monday Mingle. Check out all of the styling ladies!!

TTFN

Tamera

19 comments
  1. Miss Kae is simply adorable. I can definitely see the similarities btw you and Vix – you would love the same outfits, for certain! Both your blogs are terrific. Thanks for linking up.

  2. Joni said:

    Miss K is divine!! Thanks to you dressing her she can join the ranks of the most stylish canines!

    I look to Vix for tons of style inspiration too. The visuals on her blog and so satisfying and rich.

    Nice to see you in another maxi. I’d love to have a whole closet full of them. 😉

  3. So Miss KaeKae has everyone trained over there too? Must be a dog thing, because my Winston is desperately trying to train us over here. Crack up that so many dogs are running the show in the world! I like your green outfit and your smile is fabulous! I need to take lessons from you on how to grin like that! Have a wonderful week and keep styling, my most favorite menopausal supermodel!!! 😀

  4. I’m really loving you in maxis! Aren’t they comfy?
    Miss Kae is adorable! I’m going over to check Ms Vixen now.
    Have a great evening!

  5. Loving the citrus-y greens. I think you’re pretty stylish yourself. I don’t blame Miss Kae for her feelings on the weather. I’m not real thrilled with the heat rolling off the pavement every time I walk outside! However we’ve finally got some rain here. Hopefully it’ll put a dent in the heat.

  6. Vix said:

    There’s me nestling between two of my most favourite ladies on the internet, what an honour!! Poor Miss KaeKae and Mr Bill, our poor pets really d suffer when it’s hot (not that I can remember what that feels like!). You look absolutely glorious, that maxi dress is to die for, we’re rocking the same colours and pose, too, aren’t we?!!! xxxxx

  7. You look smashing in this outfit. I am so loving maxi’s this year and you look so good in this one. I love the green on you! Great accent to make the outfit outstanding.
    Our Ross store should open this week. I can hardly wait!

  8. Megan, The Frugalista Diaries said:

    loving your green bag!
    Xo Megan

  9. Louise said:

    I found you through Vix, she’s great isn’t she, but your little kaekae is beyond adorable. Such a cutie, and stylish too.

  10. I love it when you feature The Diva, Ms. K. She’s adorable. Hope Mr. Bill gets through the storms without too much mental damage. You of course look beautiful!

  11. You look so awesome in that maxi dress, Tamera!

    I love Ms. KaeKae! Seeing your little furry friends always brings a smile to my face.

  12. Beryl said:

    Nice purse! Are you finding the Maxi the best idea for this weather, when pants are just too hot?

  13. Love the maxi dress. They are my favorite for summer, no need for stockings.

  14. Marty said:

    Love love love this look!!!!!!!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

