They spontaneously rearranged themselves like that….

Hello Blogland!! Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!!

I was EVER so glad when 4pm Friday arrived. That class was so mind-numbing and, except for maybe the first morning, TOTALLY useless to me.  My boss owes me big time for taking one for the team and going.  LOLOLOL

Saturday I spring-cleaned the guest bedroom/hubster’s office. I do this yearly–wash the walls, woodwork, furniture. Dust everything, wash the windows. I just do it one room at a time because it wipes me out and I have to recuperate.

Hubster was off helping his Dad bale hay on the farm so I had the house to myself. It’s so much easier not to have him underfoot when I embark on a “project”.

Anyhow, I rearranged all of the furniture in the room for a fresh look.  He came home later that evening, went in the room for a long time and then came out in the kitchen and asked me if I had rearranged the furniture in the guest room. No, it just spontaneously rearranged itself Captain Obvious. LOLOLOLOL Men!!!!

He should know my proclivities on redecorating. My furniture and accessories get moved around so much they should have frequent flyer miles. I used to LOVE to paint the walls (is that strange??)  He would travel out-of-town on Monday for work leaving a tan living room and come back Friday to an aqua blue living room. I averaged about every two years changing it up. I finally eliminated the blah builder white house-wide here last summer before my splat. I gotta have SOME color!!

While I was cleaning I found this wonderful picture of our daughter (the new bride) with my Dad. I think this was in 1996–it was Julie’s first performance in The Nutcracker and he brought her flowers. she belonged to the Columbia Chamber Ballet from age 10 to age 18. They put on a condensed version of The Nutcracker every year around the area for free. she danced practically every major role such as Clara and The Sugar Plum Fairy through the years. My Dad would always come to watch her dance in it. The guy right behind Julie to the right is the hubster.

Julie and Pop Christmas 1996

My resident furry fashionista wanted to be included!!

Miss Kae is rockin’ the neon and tropical trends in her sundress by LuluPink via Ross.

Friday’s wasted in dullsville outfit:

Cardigan-Croft&Barrow via Kohls, Top-Apt9 via Kohls, Capris-thrifted last decade,
Sandals-Croft&Barrow via Kohls, Purse-Kmart

This maxi dress caused a PMP (pee my pants in excitement) moment in the Salvation Army. It’s Dana Buchman–still had the $72 tags on it! It was missing the belt and had a small pop in the seam. $4 and 5 minutes of sewing late I’ve got an awesome new maxi!!

Maxi-DanaBuchman vis Salvation Army, Cardigan via Goodwill, Sandal-Earth Shoes via Walmart several years ago, Purse-Charter Club via Goodwill

I’m linking up with the lovely ladies at Visible Monday, Monday Mingle and Thrifter’s Anonymous. Check out all the stylish ladies around the webs!

I’ll be back around on Thursday to chat!  I’ve got a lot of blog reading to catch up on!

TTFN

Tamera

10 comments
  1. Kayla C said:

    Love the new dress!

  2. I am so impressed with your energy and motivation, Tamera – you really showed that room who’s boss! : > Love your new maxi dress too – what a great find.

  3. Tamera, that maxi is the best! Good thing you didn’t let a little pop in the seam stop you from getting it.
    The black, white and green with the zebra print bag is an especially good color/print combo.

  4. Vix said:

    Where do I start? I love painting, too. My old house used to change the interior walls every time Jon was away. The high ceiling at this place put paid to my fun.
    Your daughter is a beauty,the picture of her and your Dad is just lovely.
    You look totally fabulous in that maxi dress, you must get more. xxx

  5. Stepping My Way to Bliss said:

    What IS it about men and their reactions to us changing the furniture around? I can’t even count how many mini-strokes Master Bliss has had at my expense. I love changing things up…and I will have to keep reminding myself of that when I am spoon feeding and changing his diapers in a couple of years.

    I love both those outfits on you. Love the colors of the first one. Plus, I really enjoyed seeing you in a dress…looks very elegant.

  6. Hah! I often think I’m the only one who suddenly gets the itch to move things. I’ve finally got our room to the perfect state, I’m not sure I could move it around again and get everything to fit!

    Glad to you took a chance on that dress. I can’t say how many times I’ve found something with a small seam burst or stain that came out with some spray and wash. (Some stains are tough, but sometimes not!)

  7. Tamera, that dress is awesome and you look mighty proud of your fantastic purchase! That you so much for taking the time to stop by and cheer me on or cheer me up depending on the mood!

  8. The dress in incredible!! It’s inspiring. I think I’ll hit Goodwill today, especially since Tuesdays are senior citizen day (the only day I’ll shop Goodwill!)

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

