I think my brain has died from boredom….

Hello Blogland!!! Hope everyone has been having a wonderful week!!A heartfelt thank you to everyone for all of the kind words and encouragement about my dad. Y’all ROCK!!  The memorial service was wonderful and I was pretty together until the bagpiper started into Amazing Grace (my dad loved bagpipes) It was wonderful meeting all of the medical students, doctors and researchers who benefitted from the donor program. I’m an organ donor but after learning the good it does I’m considering taking my dad’s example and donating my whole body to science. The doctor’s can study the fabulousness of ME!!!

It’s been a hot sticky miserable week weather-wise here. From low 70’s to 100 degrees in a couple of days. UGH!

And to just put the cherry of suckitude on the crap cake this week–I’ve had to be in mandatory training at work. I loathe training when I’m remotely interested in the topic. I’m trapped taking training that I will most likely never use. It’s on writing Performance Based Service Contracts. I design and write up construction contracts so nothing applies. Plus I’m stuck with an insufferable pompous co-worker!! I’ve been able to do a bit of web-surfing but I don’t have all of my spiffy links to my favorite blogs!!  I’m still trying to figure out what contest in hell I’ve won that THIS is the  prize for.

My sartorial choices this week were predicated (wow look big words!!) on the heat and looking appropriate at a memorial. Which evidently MANY other people have no clue about. I mean…booty shorts and stripper shoes?? Really?? I’m not kidding–at least she had on a blazer so I guess it made it acceptable….NOT.

Monday–What I wore coming from work and going to the memorial for my dad….
Jacket-Goodwill, Tshirt-JonesNewYork via Goodwill, Crops-Dressbarn via Goodwill, Batik scarf via Goodwill, Shoes-American Eagle via Payless, Purse via Goodwill

I’ve learned to never discount something because of it’s label.

I’ve always associated Alfred Dunner with grandmaw stuff and I’m not ready to go there yet!! However, if you pick and choose there are some usable pieces to be had. Case in point my jacket and tank below. The jacket looks like one of those trendy Missoni pieces that were all the rage at Target earlier this spring. The tank that came with it fits well, is a nice heavy poly knit and will be a good layering piece on its own. And both for $3?? SOLD

Top & Tank-Alfred Dunner via Goodwill, Crops via Goodwill, Sandal-Clarks via Goodwill, Belt via Goodwill

I didn’t take my picture Wednesday because the battery was dead in the camera and I had a headache. I wore my DianeVonFurstenburg maxi again (seen here)

I decided to crop the bubblegum pink LizClaiborne pants. I doubted I’d get much wear out of them in colder months and I don’t wear long pants in summer.

Tunic via Goodwill, Crops via Goodwill, Shoes-Croft&Barrow via Kohls, Purse-Kmart years ago, Necklace-Vintage

I’ve been told the new pixie ‘do makes me look 10 years younger. I wonder if I shave my head bald if I’d look 20 years younger? HMMMMMM???

One more boring day of class to go and then WEEKEND!!! I’m planning on rearranging the guest bedroom and doing some foofing around the house!!! Chat at y’all on Sunday. Everyone have a great weekend!

TTFN

Tamera

4 comments
  1. Every one of these outfits are great, but my absolute favorite is the last one. You look so good in it.
    I hope your week gets better.
    Amazing Grace on the bagpipes is just beautiful, but it makes me cry no matter what and for it to be at a memorial service, I’d be crying for sure. I am sure the service was beautiful and you looked lovely in your outfit. It surprises me how inappropriate people can dress at solemn occasions.

    You made me laugh with your cherry of suckitude reference. I will have to remember that one for sure.

  2. Vix said:

    Amazing Grace with bagpipes is enough to make me cry. I’m so glad you saw your Dad out in style and not in hot pants and stripper shoes, what on earth do people think when they get dressed in the morning?
    You look fabulous in all your ensembles but I love the last one most, very Missoni!
    What a bummer about the pompous workmate, that would drive me nuts. xxx

  3. Stepping My Way to Bliss said:

    And to just put the cherry of suckitude on the crap cake this week– AND — I’m still trying to figure out what contest in hell I’ve won that THIS is the prize for….had me laughing this morning so thank you for that.

    Your outfits are great…I like them all. And you are the queen of crops (not crap, crops!). You always look so comfortable in them. Oh! And I have secret dream of shopping Alfred Dunner and Koret in my future…I know they are for the “mature woman” but I am going to rock those labels one day.

  4. Style Mentor™ said:

    I like all of your outfits and I really like your purses and shoes. I believe I am desperate enough to believe your less hair is less age theory too. Going to CVS right now to get some straight razors that will do a fine job of shaving my head bald. Will let you know how it goes. 🙂

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

