Solid Color or Print Bottoms

Hello Blogland! How is everyone this fine Thursday evening??? I am SO happy I am off tomorrow because this week has been the pits. Oh well.

Putzing in the garden last night helped immensely. I weeded a bit, tied up my tomatoes and picked my first cucumber. I’m going to have a bumper crop ready this weekend and zucchini too.  The squash plants are HUGE!!

My veggie Garden. Yes, that is pink flamingo’s you see!

This challenge was a bit hard. I usually wear solid colored pants. I have a pair of black & white gingham crops and I wore my seersucker pinstripe ones yesterday. I’m on the hunt for some houndstooth and black/white pinstripe for winter. As far as bright colors–I have a pair of bright pink pants I recently thrifted that I want to make into crops because I think I’d get more wear out of them.

I scored this sweater yesterday and since it was cooler weather I HAD to put together an outfit immediately!

Sweater-SagHarbor via Goodwill, Polo-LaneBryant, Crops-Goodwill, Sandals-Croft&Barrow via Kohls, Purse-Vintage

My hair has been driving me crazy lately. I was trying to grow it out a bit again but it seems once it gets a millimeter too long it looked like a rodent crawled on my head and died. I really like how chic Jamie Lee Curtis, Judi Densch and other mature ladies look with a pixie cut. I decided today was the day it comes off. I took my picture when I got home so you can see the difference. What do y’all think??

The new ‘do!

I’m giving workshops this weekend at a fundraiser craft festival. I’m demonstrating yo-yo flowers (which are very similar to Megan Mae’s darling button flowers,) primitive rug hooking and collage jewelry. So I need to get my butt off of this computer and get my stuff together!!

TTFN

Tamera

12 comments
  1. Your new hair cut looks sassy and smart! Good choice I’d say!

  2. Laura said:

    You look fantastic. I love the chic short haircut-very flattering. The belted top is wonderful. I do not have a waist-being rather an apple shape- but have learned that wearing a belt and putting a shirt or jacket on to give the illusion of a waist works! (as illustrated by you) And ths shorter top-hitting around your hop bones makes your legs look so much longer. The silver purse is wonderful. I love it! This is a look you should repeat in every color.
    🙂

  3. Laura said:

    “hip” bones not hop bones!

  4. I love your new hairdo! Green with black is perfecto!! 🙂
    Have a super weekend!

  5. I love the new cropped do! I was doing the same thing before chopping it off. It’s too hot this summer to try growing it out.

    Also how cool! I also make the yo-yo style on occasion. The folded ones are just my preference for looks. I have also been in talks to do a workshop with them. They’re so easy and fun.

  6. Louise said:

    I like any pattern with that spring green in it…one of my favorite colors! The new haircut is super chic, I like it a lot. That is the cut I will return to when I’m finished with my hair growing experiment…

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

