Wearing Floral on the CRAZY TRAIN!

Hello Blogland!! Hope everyone had a better day then I’ve had so far!!

I have a major renovation design I’ve been working on that has suddenly become “hot” and needs to be finalized this week-about 2 weeks ahead of the projected completion date. I pretty much had all of the specifications, estimate, and documentation complete and had a few tweaks on the blueprints to do before I printed them out.

And would you know it–my computer decides to go whack-a-doodle all day long and lock up if I looked at it cross-eyed! AAAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGHHHHHH!  I had to have IT recover the drawing and they spent the afternoon doing diagnostic stuff on the computer. Let’s just say I’ve had it with technology today!! I missed my lunchtime blog visiting!

This will be a short-ish post because I have no patience for computers of any kind tonite. After I make my challenge post I’m going to go putz in the vegetable garden. I hope to catch up with everyone’s blogs in the next couple days-I hate missing anything!

Wednesday’s challenge was Tribal or Floral. The closest I can come to tribal is some batik print blouse. I really am not much of a floral gal either. when it is a floral it’s usually a bolder or abstract one as opposed to a “ditsy” floral. I like this blouse because it’s a trendy tropical print in unusual colors.

Blouse-JonesNewYork via Goodwill, Crops-Merona via Goodwill, Purse-Vintage via Goodwill,  Sandals-NoBoundaries via Goodwill

The sandals didn’t last long-I changed them out to something flatter because I was running around so much (in circles pulling out my hair). The crops are actually a thin white and brown pinstripe seersucker. The blouse is a thin voile like cotton that is very cool and airy which is GREAT for the heat and humidity.!

Thanks for the input and suggestions about the crops yesterday. I’m going to try them with a shorter and more fitted top to see if that was the problem. I’m somewhat reluctant to make them too skinny legged. I am built like an orange on toothpicks. LONG toothpicks–for someone who is barely 5’4″ tall-I wear a 31″ inseam. Stumpy body. Seriously–I have no hips, butt or thighs. All of my excess blubber is around my waist.  If pants are too “skinny” in the legs it makes me look even more round!  It’s the reason I passed on the leggings with a tunic look.

Anyway–off to the garden for some relaxation. I never thought pulling weeds could look so inviting!

TTFN

Tamera

 

6 comments
  1. Stepping My Way to Bliss said:

    You always make me laugh…thanks for that. Sorry you had a bad day but you still looked cute. Have a drink to a better tomorrow!

  2. Love the pink sandals and omg ❤ seersucker is the best fabric. Sorry about the bad day. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better one.

    I have rather thin legs too, it is near impossible to find leggings that actually fit tightly and fit over my bum! I skip on the tunic/leggings look as well. I'd rather wear a midi-length dress or skirt.

  3. So sorry about your computer — they know when we really need them, and then they make us pay. I like your description of “ditzy” florals. I feel the same way and only wear a few. And good luck with your cropped pants project. Although I am basically happy with my body type, I always feel dumpy when I put on a pair of cropped pants! Haven’t figured out why — I’ve tried to analyze the proportional issues, but I think they’re pretty complex. Yet hope springs eternal, and I keep trying them on.

  4. Vix said:

    You are such fun. An orange, indeed! I love the print on that blouse, it looks rather Hawaiian and very summery (unlike the weather here today). Hope the weeding relaxed you. x

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

