To a Mother I’ll never meet

Hello Blogland! I hope everyone is having a wonderful Mother’s Day!!!Many of you may not know that our daughter is adopted. She was born near Seoul,  South Korea and came to us when she was a few days shy of 5 months old.  I have been truly blessed every day by her mother’s love and sacrifice.

Julia Catherine Chan-Mee in November 1986. She had arrived in the United States 1 week earlier.

I would like to say thank you to a mother I will never know. I think about you often, and wish I could tell you how much you have blessed me. On Mother’s Day twenty-six years ago you were carrying a baby girl, only a month away from giving birth. You loved her enough to have her, and so much that you would give her away so that a woman half-way around the world could celebrate the next Mother’s Day with her beautiful adopted baby daughter. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your gift and sacrifice. I look in her eyes and I know I see you.

Thank you and God Bless all those birth mother’s today that are without their children. Your love and sacrifice have made it possible for so many other’s to celebrate Mother’s Day.

“Not flesh of my flesh,

Nor bone of my bone.

Yet still uniquely my own.

Never forget you didn’t grow under my heart,

But in it.”

Julie at her Bachelorette Party. In one week she will be a bride. Where did the time go?

It’s been a crazy week and I know this coming week will be even crazier!! I did manage to look cute, though!!

Sunday’s Outfit: Sweater-Alfred dunner via Goodwill, Skirt-White Stage via Goodwill, Top-Apt.9 via Kohls, Shoes-Sam&Libby via Goodwill

Wednesday: Pants-Dockers via Goodwill, Top-Apt.9 via Goodwill, Sweater-OldNavy via Goodwill, Shoes-Comfortview

Thursday: Jacket-via goodwill, Jeans-Denim&Co. via Goodwill, Top-LizClaiborne via Goodwill

Friday: Top-Dressbarn via goodwill, Jean blazer via Goodwill, Crops via Goodwill, Shoes-Croft&Barrow via Kohls

I’m linking up with Patti for  Visible Monday and Monday Mingle.

Everyone have a wonderful evening! I’m off to make icing for 12 dozen cupcakes!!

TTFN

Tamera

16 comments
  1. You *do* look cute, you supermodel! Love those colorful jackets. You are truly blessed to have your daughter, and she to have you. Happy Mother’s Day!!

  2. You daughter is lovely and I bet you are a great mom!! Happy Mother’s Day and I hope your week continues with that big smile on your face each and every day!!

  3. Such a sweet Mother’s Day wish. You both have such lovely smiles.

  4. Style Mentor™ said:

    Indeed, you are ready for the runway. Just try and not intimidate the other ladies too much okay? Love your style!

  5. Stepping My Way to Bliss said:

    BEAUTIFUL post. Our daughters are the same age…Belle Fille was born in November 1986, so just a few months younger. Have the best week ever…savor every moment…ENJOY. Wishing you the very best with the wedding.

  6. Laura said:

    What a lovely post! I am also adopted and even though I found my birth mother a few years ago, she is not my mother. My mother is the one who loved me and raised me, like you did for your daughter. Adoption is a wonderful thing. I am also very grateful to the woman who gave birth to me, for giving me up to the best mother I could have ever dreamed.

  7. Julie is beautiful! Congrats on her upcoming wedding.
    This is a beautiful post…sniffle.
    I knew the first outfit would be terrific….so pretty my dear!
    Enjoy these precious moments!

  8. Helen said:

    Incredible and put together ~ love all the fashion photos! (ps, I’m 70 and still trying to lose a little blubber)

  9. Your daughter is lucky to have you as a mom.
    I am still amazed at your thrift finds! You look great in everything, but especially that orange jacket.

  10. infopubs said:

    Such sweet sentiment in this post. You and Julie are so lucky to have found each other.

    Love the pattern mixing in the second outfit photo!

  11. Kristin said:

    And now I’m crying! Your daughter is beautiful!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

