Ahoy Mateys!!!

Hello Blogland!!! How is everyone doing this week??? I’ve been reading your blogs but for some reason I am having problems posting (I read at lunchtime at work) My computer has been PMS-ing I think.

I’m linking up with EverybodyEverywear for their Nautical Theme this month. It was a difficult one because I’m not the nautical type. I found some stuff in red/white/blue that
I think conveyed the theme pretty well. My outfit (sans the undies) is from the Goodwill and came in at $15.

The funny thing is everyone at work thought I looked rather subdued today color-wise!!! LOLOL-yeah that’s gonna change tomorrow!

Looking really ship-shape today I wore:

Navy & White Seersucker Jacket-Dressbarn via Goodwill, Tshirt-JonesNewYork via Goodwill, Dark Denim Crops via Goodwill, Red Sandals-Clarks via goodwill, Purse via Goodwill

I was still in my skittles explosion mood yesterday so I opted for a bright jacket. It has rhinestone buttons and embroidered and sequined butterfly appliques on it. It was nice and cheerful for a grey Monday.

The top drove me crazy–it kept riding up and the little pin-dots were itchy. The shoes fit great but they do this weird twist thing when I walk and my toes touch the ground. Oh well–it was $5 for the both so into the donate pile they go.

Jacket-Breckenridge via Salvation Army, Top-No Label via Goodwill, Pants-Dressbarn via Goodwill, Sandals-Talbots via Goodwill, Purse via Goodwill

Let’s have a little make-up chat. Has anyone tried a BB Cream for their face yet?? It’s the big thing in Asia. Basically it combines sunscreen, moisturizer, foundation and skin care goodies in one product. I have a terrible time finding a foundation that works with my oily blotchy skin so I was all over this.

Disclaimer-I’m not being compensated in any way for this review. I brought some Garnier BB Cream Skin Renew Miracle skin Perfector in Light/Medium. Can you say LOVE!!! It gives me  light, dewy coverage and it lasts all day. I’ve noticed it is making my skin look better-more fresh and vibrant. It’s very reasonably priced and is just a great everyday foundation that feeds your skin. Here’s a link to more info: Garnier BB Cream

Yay–it’s Tuesday and almost time for my TV boyfriend Mark Harmon. Have a great evening!

TTFN

Tamera

5 comments
  1. Beryl said:

    NCIS “to be continued”! I don’t like those three words! My husband is on a business trip and I was dying for someone to commiserate with me. Oh well, at least you look super cute in that seersucker jacket. And that print jacket. And those red shoes. Cute, cute, cute!
    (I really enjoyed NCIS LA though.)

  2. I think I love your floral jacket! I’m glad you paired it with black…it’s perfect!

    I have tried the BB cream. I picked it up while visiting son in Korea because everyone was raving about it. Sadly, I gave it to my stepmother. I bought the one that contained skin lightener and I didn’t care for it. From what I’ve heard, it’s super popular among asian women.

  3. I haven’t tried BB cream. I don’t really use foundation, but I do like a moisturizer and sunscreen combo.
    You do nautical well. Hard to go wrong with red, white and blue!

  4. I am constantly amazed at the wonderful things you find at thrift. You look fabulous! You always have such a wonderful smile. I would sure love to go thrifting with you, but we would probably be competing for the same items!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

