Two on a Tuesday!!!

Hello Blogland!!  How are everyone today?? It’s finally getting WARM in MD!!! Going to be in the 80’s this week.

I’m going to be a bit spotty in posting the next few weeks. 19 days and counting down to the wedding!! Julie is really stressing because the G8 summit will be at Camp David  on May 18th and 19th and they are warning people about the traffic mess Frederick will be. She’s getting married outside Frederick. We are praying all of the whack-a-doodle protestors stay home!!

I’ve got two outfits to share today. First up is my Monday ensemble. I love the color combo of bright navy, white, and lime green. This outfit got lots of compliments. The sandals, however, are going in the donate pile. They rub my foot funny. No biggie–they were only $3!! The top is actually a lime and white mini-gingham.

Sweater-Cathy Daniels via Goodwill, Blouse-Venezia via Goodwill, Pants via goodwill, Sandals-Lifestyles via Goodwill, Scarf via Goodwill

This is today’s outfit. I had some meetings today and several of the ladies present commented about it. We then got in a discussion about thrifting. One woman said if she knew she could look this stylish shopping at the Goodwill she would’ve gone sooner!! I just scored the orange purse this weekend for $4. I’ve wanted an orange one and this is perfect!

Jacket-CJBanks via goodwill, Top-JonesNewYork via Goodwill, Capris-Dressbarn via Goodwill, Sandals-Earth Spirit via Goodwill, Purse-?? via Goodwill, Jewelry-thrifted

The capri’s may need to be taken in a tiny bit. I have no booty or hips. I have to say they make my legs look longer because there is no contrast between them and my pasty white legs!!  The shoes are going in the donate pile–they rub funny. I’m diabetic so I am super funny about shoes!

Tonite is date nite with my TV boyfriend Mark hunka hunka burnin’ love Harmon on NCIS.

Y’all have a great evening!

TTFN

Tamera

5 comments
  1. Stepping My Way to Bliss said:

    You crack me up! Nice job on both outfits…I have been craving an orange bag too.

  2. Tamera, I’m going to have to come shopping at your Goodwill because you seem to get more for your money there. I’ve been to a few different ones and they’re definitely all created equal!
    Take care of your tootsies and toss those shoes!
    Wishing you and your daughter the best for her wedding day.

    • You do pretty good where you are located! I live near DC–Hagerstown MD area. Is that close to you?? It’s funny–the Frederick area goodwills are more expensive then the Hagerstown/Martinsburg ones. Ya just have to sift thru the racks for the goodies. thanks for the encouragement/good wishes. i will be glad when May 21st gets here (the wedding is the 20th-lol) Have a great weekned!

      Tamera

      The Menopausel Supermodel

  3. That comment about the Goodwill should have read…”They’re definitely NOT all created equal.”

  4. Lisa said:

    Love the daisy jacket, the gingham top, and style of those pants, Tamera.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

