Happy Friday!!

Hello Blogland!!! Wow has this been a week!!! I wound up having to go have the joint in my foot drained and cortisone shots. (Yeah it’s as awful as it sounds!!) I’ll see the podiatrist next Monday. I’ve been laid up all week until yesterday so my styling was lacking to say the least!!

Yesterdays outfit for my return to work–well lets just say I was out of bed, clean and dressed!! You ever notice when you’re out from work everything seems to fall apart?? All I’ve done the last 2 days is put out fires (of stupidity!).

Today’s outfit was inspired by the Queen of Color (and SHOES) Sheila of Ephemera. She has been doing a 30 for 30 wardrobe challenge and puts together the most FABULOUS color combinations in her monthly capsules. I just absolutely LOVED this color combo!

The stunning Ms. Sheila!!

I recently thrifted a mustard T-shirt and raspberry cardigan so I was good to go. Not as fab as Sheila but I actually got several compliments on it at work!

Cardigan-JustMySize via Goodwill, Tshirt-Landsend via Goodwill, Jeans-Lee Rider bootcut via Walmart, Shoes-AmericanEagle via Payless, Leaf Pendant-Mudd via Kohls.

I wanted to wear my yellow suede loafers but unfortunately they hurt. The flats are a bit big so they were more comfy for the swollen part.

I did manage some Thrift-Therapy yesterday as I had to go by the part of Frederick where the Goodwill Half-price outlet is. My car just drove itself right into the parking lot!!  All for under $15!!

Unknown brand. It's a silky knife-pleated, bright color chevron midi skirt!! How many spring trends is that nailing??? LOVE!!

Close-up of skirt. It has a tiny dobby dot texture woven into it.

Venezia Citron tiny gingham shirt. I do love me some tiny gingham!! I now have 5 shirts in gingham.

Sag Harbor stretch poplin black and white GINGHAM!! crops.

Izod bright floral cotton blouse.

Apt.9 olive poplin sleeveless blouse. This will be great for layering under cardi's and jackets as it gets warmer.

SagHarbor embroidered linen blouse. This is just so summery to me.

Close-up of embroidery on blouse.

Notations paisley moleskin jacket. This will be great for fall/winter.

Close-up of the jacket. It's my colors of greens and blues!

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. It’s almost time for Home-group (we host a bible-study once a month) so I need to get off this computer!!

TTFN

Tamera

3 comments
  1. Bliss said:

    You poor thing…dealing with this foot thing while getting so close to the wedding. I hope you will be doing better with it soon. ; )

  2. Aw, Tamera, you are such a sweetheart – thank you for the shout-out! I love your colour combo, and I am not surprised you got compliments – you look smashing!

  3. infopubs said:

    Wow, that rainbow silk skirt is to die for! Can’t wait to see it styled.

    So sorry to hear about your foot; I have chronically painful feet so I have great sympathy. I hope you feel at your best for the wedding. I know you’ll have a great attitude; reading your blog always cheers me up!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

