Gimpy time

Hello Blogland!! I hop everyone has had a wonderful week!!  It has been gorgeous outside although now we need rain!

I haven’t been posting any outfits because I’ve been home almost all week with a bum foot. The joint at the bottom of my left big toe on the ball of my foot swelled up like a golf ball last Sunday nite. I didn’t injure it so it was really WEIRD. Went to Urgent Care Monday morning and they x-rayed it, took blood and said it looked like Gout. SUPER!!!

I went to my  regular doctor on Wednesday for follow-up and he said no way it’s Gout–my uleric (sp) acid level was way to low. He’s referring me to a podiatrist. He thinks it may be bursitis. Got some spiffy pain/inflammation pills.

I went back to work Thursday but forgot to take my picture. You’re not missing anything. I was out of bed, clean, and dressed.

My Friday ensemble:

Sweater-CJBanks via Goodwill, Blouse-LizClaiborne via Goodwill, Jeans-Lee Rider via Walmart, Shoes-Thom McCann via Kmart

I’ve read that denim shirts are on trend this Spring. I was really excited to find this nice chambray one for $1.50!! The sweater came with an attached camisole that I just cut out myself.

I hit the Goodwill Last Chance Outlet last week and SCORED bigtime!! These are some of the goodies I found:

Liz Claiborne Crops-$1.50

Close-up of fabric. It's a navy and cream cotton brocade.

Liz Claiborne Crops-$1.50

Close-up of fabric. It's a bronzy-tan & cream cotton brocade

SagHarbor Jersey top-$1.50

JonesNewYork Tshirt-$1.50

JonesNewYork linen blouse-$1.50

I also brought the coral tweed jacket I wore last weekend.  And the sweater and blouse I wore above.

I’ll be linking up with Patti for Visible Monday #42 and Monday Mingle! and Thrifters Anonymous!

Well–it’s time to ice my foot again. Everyone have a great evening!!

TTFN

Tamera

9 comments
  1. Sorry about your foot! That’s gotta hurt. You still have your wonderful smile on, and are making me smile with all your shopping scores. Thanks for linking up, and I hope you feel better soon!

  2. With that smile, we would never know you are in pain! I am so sorry to hear about your foot..feet problems are such bummers! I hope they can fix it soon! Your smile is beautiful!

  3. Stepping My Way to Bliss said:

    Hey Gimpy. Sorry about your foot. What you have described and where is something very similar to what I have dealt with in the past. It will flare with just wearing the wrong shoe too long. Painful. But you look happy–and snappy!–so that’s cool.

  4. Oh, I hope you’re foot gets better!
    What a haul! I really love the linen floral shirt. Very pretty!
    The green argyle sweater is very nice, too. Great color on you!
    Have a great week Tamera!

    ~Jeannie

  5. You and I will have to gimp together. Me with my knee and you with your sore foot. I hope it gets better soon.
    I am constantly amazed by your thrift finds! What you can find it one trip it would probably take me a month of Sundays to find here.

  6. Those are are all great finds. I especially like the floral blouse! Hope your foot feels better.
    P.S. Uric acid levels aren’t always elevated in a gout flare. I’m a PA. I see it all the time.

  7. Hi again, Tamera! I sent you an email that’s kind of important — have you checked it, lately? Can you send me one? Thanks!

  8. Hi again, Tamera! I sent you an email that’s kind of important — have you checked it, lately? Can you send me one? Thanks!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

