Too big and baggy is a good thing!

Hello Blogland!!  How is everyone this lovely evening???

The job interview I went on Monday?? I got the job!! I am now the Zoning Administrator for the town of Sharpsburg, MD!! It’s only a few hours a month but I am excited to be able to serve my community.

If I haven’t mentioned it-our daughter Julie is getting married May 20th of this year. We are in serious wedding countdown fever here! Lot’s of little odds and ends to do.

I have been on the mother of the bride dress hunt lately.  It’s an afternoon,  outside wedding so I wanted something flow-y and not too formal.  Something that only existed evidently in my head. The color aqua blue was out as the bridesmaids are wearing that color. So of course anything I liked or looked good on was in that color!

I think I found THE dress at Dressbarn today. I passed it by a couple of times due to how it looked on the hanger. I loved the print and decided to try it on. Am I glad I did!!! It looked fabulous on! I also have a pair of jeweled sandals, earrings and necklace that will go PERFECT with it. I’m planning on wearing it Easter (my daughter is cool with that-I wanted a dress I could wear to church) so I’ll be blogging it next week!

I’m posting what I wore yesterday and today. Both blouses are now too big (belting didn’t help) so into the giveaway bag they go. That’s one of the perks of thrifting-when it doesn’t work it’s no big deal to pass it on!

Tuesday: Pants-Dressbarn via Goodwill, Blouse via Goodwill, Sweater-Liz Claiborne via Goodwill, Shoes via Kmart, Necklace via Goodwill

The blouse is a light peach color. I’m really loving the giraffe print of the sweater-and it’s in this seasons hot color tangerine!! the blouse drove me crazy just bunching up and flapping. It’s just too big to alter s0 adios!

Wednesday: Jeans-Mossimo via Goodwill, Jacket-CJBanks via Goodwill, Blouse-Basic Editions via Kmart, Scarf-Vintage via Goodwill, Purse-TommyHilfiger via Goodwill,Shoes-LizClaiborne via Goodwill

Those pink loafers are getting a lot of play this spring!! i got the blouse last year on clearance for next to nothing because it was missing the tank top that went under it. It was a bit snug last year but I’m swimming in it this year. It’s a thin cotton voile and just can’t be altered so it’s in the bag!

I’ve only lost 1/2 lb this past month. Sigh. I just have to remind myself that it’s just a number and my goal is to get healthy not so much skinny.

Well–off to watch American Idol. I’m gonna miss HeeJun this week!! Anyone else watching and who do you like?

TTFN

Tamera

 

 

 

4 comments
  1. Sherry said:

    Congratulations on the job, your daughter’s engagement, and the weight loss! You are so blessed! I can’t wait to see your mother-of-the-bride dress.

  2. Hi Tamera. You’ve got a lot going on! If you happen to be giving away any V-neck cardigans, I’ll be happy to take them off your hands! Bet the dress you got is super cute, looking forward to seeing it!

  3. Congrats Tamera on your new job!
    I’m glad your wearing pretty colors…looks great on you!
    Can’t wait to see the dress!
    Have a blessed Easter!

    ~Jeannie

  4. Sheila said:

    Congrats on the job! Looking forward to seeing your dress for your daughter’s wedding.

    I’m watching AI – I like Colton.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

