A Sort of Job Interview

Hello Blogland!!  How is everyone this lovely Monday???  Everyone getting ready for Easter?  Tonite we are having rehearsal for the Easter program so this will be a quick post!

I’ve also got an interview with my town’s Mayor and town council regarding a part-time job as the Zoning Administrator at 6:30pm tonite. It involves checking plans and verifying everything is up to code, etc. You readers may not know that I am a design/engineer for the Department of Public Works for an Army base. Essentially I draw/design plans all day for various municipal, architectural and maintenance projects. This position is right up my alley and only involves a few hours per month. It gives me an opportunity to use my talents to serve my community.

With that in mind I dressed a bit more corporate today:

Jacket-Alfred Dunner via Goodwill, Trousers-KCSpencer via Goodwill, Top via Dressbarn, Purse via Goodwill, Shoes-Comfortview via Roamans

Close-up of jacket

The jacket is really nice. It’s lined yet light weight. The  background is navy blue. You can’t tell but my pants have a white pinstripe in them. The colors in the tweed match so much of my wardrobe I know I’ll be getting lots of wear out of it!

Necklace I'm wearing-gift. I also wore the matching bracelet

Well-I’m off to a busy evening! Have a great one yourselves!

TTFN

Tamera

2 comments
  1. margehess said:

    Good luck!
    I stumbled across your blog, and it has been a blessing to me. I am a full-figured gal who has gotten discouraged about losing weight, I love fashion and thrifting , and I have RA.
    Your confident, wonderful outfits and your reports on your weight loss have made me feel that there is hope!
    Thanks so much!
    Marge

  2. I really like that necklace. It’s exactly the right length for that kind of open collar blouse, it’s cheerful and colorful, and it makes me think of springtime.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

