April Fools!!!

Hello blogland!! How is everyone this first beautiful day of April??? I can’t believe that Easter is next week!!!  Still lot’s of last minute stuff to do for the Easter presentation at church but it’s all coming together!

Mr. Bill is feeling better. He’s still limping some but the vet said that is to be expected for a few days. Thanks for everyone’s kind thoughts about him.

I have several ladies at church who want me to take them thrift shopping! They are always amazed at the outfits I put together from thrifted items. I’m planning on an afternoon later this month.

Speaking of which–the whole outfit today was thrifted including shoes and came in at $16!!!  I’m linking up with Patti at Visible Monday#40  and Monday Mingle!

Pant-Dressbarn via Goodwill, Jacket-Dialogue via Goodwill, Top-Notations via Goodwill, Shoes-Bandolino via Goodwill

I’m off to do some mending!! Have a great Weekend everyone!

TTFN

Tamera

11 comments
  1. You are starting a thrifting posse, Tamera! Way to go. You look great in this bright aqua. Thanks for linking up with Visible Monday.

  2. Sherry said:

    Love your outfit! Happy April Fool’s Day to you!

  3. Serene said:

    Tamera, I love these colors! I was just talking to a woman at church this morning and we were going on and on about how clever we feel when we thrift. She looked like she could have stepped out of a Chico’s catalog and it was all thrifted! I love it! Hugs!!! ~Serene

  4. I know I never find good things like you do at thrift stores. If I did, I would sure wear them as you look absolutely fabulous! I love that jacket!!! It is a beautiful color on you.

  5. reva said:

    Enter my $100 gift card give-a-way!
    xXx
    Reva

  6. Kristin said:

    How great that you’ll get to share your thrifting expertise!

  7. OMGosh! $16.00? My hubby would SO love me to start thrift shopping! That blue looks really wonderful on you!! Have fun on your shopping excursion!

    ~Jeannie

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

