Black and White and Red all over!

Hello Blogland!!! How is everyone this weekend??? I’ve been off the computer a bit since the hubster’s blew a gasket and is in the shop. He’s having to use mine to do his homework-limiting my blog time!!!

Today I did my usual after-church “thing” while I was in Hagerstown and stopped by the Goodwill. The staff recognizes me as a regular-LOL.  I managed to pick up some nice goodies for under $20 total!

The olive pants are Venezia. They were only $3 and will become capris as they are a bit short. You’d think I was the Jolly Green Giant with my long legs. Unfortunately the upper half is stubby and chubby!! The blouse is a silky polyester short sleeve button front by Liz Baker for $3. I probably would’ve passed it by before I started blogging and reading style blogs. I’ve already mentally styled several outfits with it!! The stone khaki jeans are by CJBanks and were $3. I’ve been looking for a pair of jeans/khakis in that shade so I was THRILLED to find them!!

I couldn’t pass up adding to my shoe hoard!!!  This Goodwill always has great shoes. There must be a lot of shoe diva’s in Hagerstown that donate to Goodwill. I’ve been asked if there is anything special I do with thrifted shoes before wearing. I go over them with a Lysol wipe really well and then spray up with Lysol to kill any foot cooties.

Tan Loafers by Lands End (never worn)$3, Madden Girl Black Leather Kitten Heels $3, Dockers Black Leather Wedge Sandals $3

And now to today’s outfit. I started out with red jewelry but when I was getting ready to change out my purse I fell in love with the contrast of the aqua blue with the red, black and white. That aqua purse is sure getting a lot of play in my wardrobe! I decided to change out my jewelry to aqua blue.  My toenails were already painted aqua so even they matched!!

Jacket-Charter Club via Goodwill, Blouse-Goodwill, Pants-Black Denim via Dressbarn, Shoes-Chart House via Goodwill, Purse via Goodwill, Necklace-vintage thrifted.

The pants are another pair that I can now fit into again after several years. The blouse is white pin dots on black seersucker. I have another in orange with white pindots.  Outside of the pants the outfit cost under $20.

Aqua toes and red wedge sandals!

The hubster is making noises hinting he needs the laptop to do some homework. I will be so GLAD when this semester is over and he graduates!!

I’m linking up with Patti at Not Dead Yet for Visible Monday#38.

Everyone have a great weekend!

TTFN

Tamera

7 comments
  1. It is always so wonderful to be able to fit into pants one hasn’t been able to wear for a long time. I was doing pretty good and then hurting my knee has resulted in me doing less exercise and gaining rather than losing.
    You look really fab in this outfit. I really like you in red. The purse is a great touch.
    You must have really great thrift stores in your town. I can guarantee our Goodwill has nasty shoes! Most of them I would’ve been ashamed to even give to charity they are so awful.

  2. I agree with Debbi – you do score some terrific finds at Goodwill, esp your new round-up of shoes! I like your red and teal look, Tamera, and thanks for sharing it with Visible Monday.

  3. I love your smile!! You did great at Goodwill…my family makes fun of me because I often go run “errands” after church! They know that is a code word for shopping! Looks like we have “errand” running in common!! Have a great week!!

  4. Look at you and your aqua toenails! Love the vivid colors — the blue handbag looks really nice against the reds, too!

  5. I can’t imagine having to share the computer! The aqua does look great with the orange. But, I am mostly envious of that stockpile of shoes! I thrift most of my shoes…but I’ve been going through a long dry spell without any finds.

  6. Serene said:

    Look at you!! That red looks gorgeous on you! I’m with Terri on the computer thing….my computer is like my underwear drawer….very personal! LOL Hugs! Serene

  7. YAY! I am so glad I found you. You love to shop at the store I love best. “Le Gootville” I can’t wait till Monday and I will post one of my outfits I recently put together.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

