Shoe hoard and Spring!!

Hello Blogland!!!! The weather is absolutely amazing here in MD!!! Tomorrow will be in the upper 70’s!!! Bring it ON!!!

I put away all of my winter shoes/boots and got out my sandals and such. My toenails are all painted and I am ready to lighten up!!! I have to admit I SERIOUSLY have a hoard of summer shoes. but since almost all are thrifted it’s all good!!!

I not only thrift for clothes, I also thrift home decor and seasonal stuff. I thought I’d share a couple of pictures of some of my finds I put out for spring/summer.

This is in a corner on my kitchen counter. The lamp is heavy but was this HIDEOUS metallic gold. Nothing a little spray paint couldn’t fix. I recovered an old shade with a piece of vintage feedsack and trimmed it in vintage rick-rack. Total cost was $1. I found the milk glass nesting chickens at a yard sale for 50 cents each.  The wallpaper came from a collection from Crackerbarrel. It looks like vintage recipes.

Another corner in the kitchen. The pitcher is from the 1930’s and was only $1. Tulips are from the Dollar Store. The rooster came from the Mission thrift store for 25 cents and the doily was 10 cents.

Jacket-CJBanks via Goodwill, Blouse via Goodwill, Jeans-Mossimo via Goodwill, Scarf via Goodwill

I just realized I’m wearing orange again!!! Good thing I like the color!!

Don’t know about everyone else but this Spring forward time change has me wacked!!!  My body rhythm is all messed up now!!! It’s nice to have more light in the evening but it sucks when the alarm clock goes off at 4:30 and my body says you’ve got to be kidding it’s 3:30am!!

Oh yeah-weight loss update: 33.6 lbs gone since Thanksgiving. Think i need to maybe change things up a bit to jumpstart the losing!
TTFN

Tamera

4 comments
  1. Donna said:

    Love the outfit! You always look so cheerful despite getting up at 3:30 a.m. I don’t care if the clock says 4:30, it’s still 3:30 in my mind. You’re not the only person with a messed up internal clock. Proud of your progress…wish I could get motivated enough to do the same.

  2. Sherry said:

    Loving your chicks and the lamp couldn’t be prettier. You’re so resourceful!

    You’re still making me jealous with your beautiful oranges. I’ve heard there are some pinky~oranges out there. Maybe I could wear that color?

    I love the time change. The longer afternoons make me so happy, but then I don’t have to get up at 3:30 either. 🙂

  3. Beryl said:

    Your look is very cute. I love that wallpaper.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

