Tangerine Ruffled Dream

Hello Blogland!!! I hope everyone is having a blessed and wonderful Sunday!

I’m pretty happy seeing all the orange out in the stores now. I happen to LOVE every shade of it and gladly sport it when I can!

Y’all know I am the Queen of Thrift Shopping, but I do occasionally hit a “real” store.  I needed a couple of new bras (that and panties I DO NOT THRIFT-lolol) so with some NICE coupons and the sale flyer I headed off to Kohl’s.

Scored the bras–40% on sale, 30% off total coupon AND a coupon for $10 off lingerie–SWEET!! I also scored a really cute pair of wedge sandals and the top I’m wearing below. I liked it so much I brought it in black. They were both 40% plus I added the 30% off and they were too good to pass by. I got loads of compliments on this outfit at church today. A friend commented that I am always in such bright, cheery colors!!! Why be a dull sparrow when I can be a peacock??? LOLOL

Jacket-Coldwater Creek via Goodwill, Pants via Goodwill, Top-Apt.9 via Kohl's, Shoes-Oh!HealthyHeels via Goodwill, Necklace via Mission Thrift

I am linking up with sweet Patti for Visible Monday #37  and hooking up with the gals at Monday Mingle!

I’m off to start working on a sample wedding cake for our daughter (May 20, 2012!!)  I’m makingh cupcakes and a small wedding cake for them. They are coming up next weekend to check it out! Have a great evening!

TTFN

Tamera

8 comments
  1. Sherry said:

    What a beautiful outfit! You just glow in that color. I wish I could wear some shade of orange because it’s such a pretty color, but it makes me look kind of jaundiced.

    Sounds like you got some great deals on your new clothes.

    Congratulations on your daughter’s wedding and good luck with the cake. You’re so brave!

  2. Oooh, a sample wedding cake — that sounds so wonderful. You look terrific in your bright colors, and thanks so much for sharing them with Visible Monday!

  3. You look so pretty! It’s hard for me to wear anything with orange tones, so I’m jealous of peeps who can!

  4. I love orange, too!
    You look so bright and fresh and spring-ready!
    How exciting for you and your daughter! Congrats!

  5. Terri said:

    This orange is a gorgeous color. I will be visiting Kohl’s next week for my Window shopping Project. I shop retail so seldom that I’m always afraid that I’m not getting the best bargain there.

  6. Kristin said:

    Love how you’re rockin’ Pantone’s color o’ the year! Thanks so much for linking up to Monday Mingle last week…I hope you’ll join us again this week!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

