Cherished Objects

Hiya Blogland!! How is everyone this beautiful morning??? It is so springlike and warm!!!

Pam at Over50feeling40 did a wonderful post on the most cherished objects in our wardrobe. I decided I would like to share mine.

I’m a bit of a purse hoarder (I have about 20+ and that’s with weeding them out). My two most cherished wardrobe items are two purses I inherited from my Great-Grandmother Annie. She passed away in 1994 at the age of 104 1/2 and was a hoot til the end! I rarely use them unless it’s for a very formal occasion but I love them none the less.

Black wool crepe handbag from the 1930’s

Black leather clutch circa 1950. Her initials on the clasp

Jeans-Lee Rider via Walmart, Jacket- CJBanks via Goodwill, Blouse CJBanks via Goodwill, Scarf via Goodwill, Purse-TommyHilfiger via Goodwill

I wasn’t feeling very angelic hence no egg-lo!!
Miss Molly was totally puzzled why I was by the door but wouldn’t let her out.
 I have idea why this is suddenly center-justifying!!! It won’t let me change it!! The hubster and I are going away for our church marriage retreat tonite!
You all have a wonderful weekend and talk at you later!
TTFN
Tamera
3 comments
  1. I can’t decide if my favorite part of this post is that spectacular bag from the 1930s, the uncooperative typeface (I’ve dealt with that at times), or the hilarious body language of the cat. (“Open the door, woman! What the????”) I also enjoyed the great big smile in your last photo.

  2. I just found your blog via a link from Style Agent 909’s blog. LOVE your thrifting! I am a fellow thrifter myself and wear all my Goodwill and Salvation Army finds to work. Purses, shoes, clothes, belts, jewelry …yep I do it all too. Love your style.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

