Happy Presidents Day!!!

Hello Blogland!! Hope everyone is having a wonderful Monday!!! I know I am because I am off work!!

I’m baking poundcakes for the outreach, doing some alterations and starting to pack up the winter decor. I kinda decorate for each season/holiday and it’s time to put away the snowmen and wintery things and bring out the SPRING stuff!!! We really didn’t have a winter here in Maryland so I am ready for Spring to come!!

Do you find certain brands/lines are a guarantee to fit and look good on you?? I’m finding in my thrifting travels that Jones New York, St. John’s Bay, CJBanks and a few others always fit well and are of good quality. These weren’t brands I typically brought in the past. My horizons are certainly being opened!  What brands work for you??

Yesterday’s outfit for church was 100% thrifted-even my purse. I don’t count underclothes or shoes (I wear a 9 wide which makes thrifting shoes very difficult) in my percentages.  I had loads of compliments and my friends were shocked to hear the outfit, including the purse, was only $16!!!!

Sundays Outfit- Sweater is Ann Taylor Loft, Top is St. Johns Bay, Pants are Lane Bryant

I am linking up the adorable Patti for Visible Monday and Monday Mingle today!!

Did anyone else LOVE last nights Downton Abbey??? I can’t WAIT for series 3 in the fall!!!

TTFN

Tamera

 

7 comments
  1. Wow, great outfit, Tamera – I can’t believe the grand total was $16!! And the belt and jewelry really add sparkle. Thanks so much for linking up to Visible Monday.

  2. Lisa said:

    These colors look so pretty on you, Tamera. Love the top and cardi and those cute little flats.

  3. The colors are beautiful on you. I admire everyone who can put together an outfit for such a reasonable price and yet look like it is very expednsive. Great Visible Monday look.

  4. Those colors were an excellent choice for you! I find I like those brands you mentioned as well. I used to think of them as old ladyish, but styled right they can be really cute. Liz Claiborne is another fave of mine.

  5. Beryl said:

    Love the pink purse. You look so cute And I am enjoying Downton Abbey and wonder how Shirley MacClain is going to fit into it.

  6. Such a cute outfit – you look lovely in pink.

    I like I.N.C., Club Monaco, Esprit, Nygaard, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, Jacob, Smoking Lily (local), Planet, but mostly, I look for quality.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

