Hey it’s a BELT!!!

Hiya Blogland!!! How is everyone this lovely Monday?? Work was nuts as usual. We have a bunch of Energy guys here this week surveying buildings on the post for energy conservation measures and I’m working with them. Tomorrow I take them  on a field trip to visit the buildings to do assessments. Sounds exciting I’m sure!! It’s gonna be a LONG week!

I have conquered my belt-phobia!!! I found a couple thin croc ones at the thrift and decided to take the plunge! I’m happy to say it worked out ok. Granted it didn’t give me a wasp waist but it did add some definition.  Now I will be on the hunt for more belts.

Belting down the catwalk:

Pants: Liz Claiborne black and white plaid via Goodwill

Blouse: Rust floral print Dresssbarn via Goodwill

Sweater: Dressbarn I think

Belt: Thrifted for 50 cents!!

Shoes: Black Thom McCan loafers via Kmart

Jewels: Copper pin made by me, Copper swirl earrings via unknown–they drove me crazy so they are in the give-away box

I’m linking up with the wonderful Patti at Visible Monday and with Monday Mingle!!!

Off to prep some short ribs for the crockpot tomorrow!

TTFN

Tamera

 

 

4 comments
  1. Yes, you did the belt thing just right, IMHO! This looks great, Tamera, and the red blouse is a wonderful color for you. Thanks for linking up to Visible Monday.

  2. Shayla said:

    Hey Doll – looking snazzy! I recently overcame a belt phobia but will only wear them UNDER a cardigan w/ a layered look so you’re much braver than I! Looks fab!

  3. Good luck with the belt hunt. Yours looks great. I’ve been giving them a go myself after a 20+ refrain.

  4. Glamamom said:

    Wow, $.50? Amazing. Yeah, it’s simple but accessories really change the overall look of an outfit. Cinching the waist breaks up the look. I don’t wear too many belts bc I HATE my hips. But I love skinny belts higher up.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

