Saturday errands and thrifting

Hello Blogland!!! Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!! The weather is CUH-RAZY here today. One minute the sun is out and the next it’s practically a blizzard!! Plus it got really cold and windy in like a heartbeat. But that’s weather in MD–if you don’t like it wait a minute and it will change!

I picked up a couple of goodies on my travels today. I have a “wish”  list of stuff to look for. I’ve been scouring Instyle and Lucky mags looking at the Spring trends and there’s a few things I’d like.

One item is a pair of brown leather lowish heels–like a loafer style or such. I scored these CUTE nearly new Bandolino shoes today for $4!!! These will be perfect with the brown pinstripe wide leg trousers I just thrifted last week or with jeans.

I also found this CJBanks linen “safari” vest for $3. I really like the bright pop of color and I think it will be great this Spring/Summer. I’ve already identified 4 shirts it matches and I’m thinking it will be awesome with black and white! The color is a kind of pale chartreuse yellow-green. Definitely needs a good ironing!!  I’ve posted a close-up so you can see the color/texture better.

   

I’ve Never been much of a necklace gal but y’all have inspired me to start incorporating them. I got these 2 neckalces for only $1.50 each. The artist pin was $2 and is right up my alley as I have a BFA.

Here’s what Iwas wearing on the catwalk while finding all these goodies:

Jeans: 12 year old Lee Riders via Walmart (my weekend jeans)

Sweater via Roamans

Shoes: Black leather clogs via Walmart years ago

Scarf via Goodwill

Black Newsboy Cap via Goodwill

Silver hoop earrings via Walmart

Have a great evening!

TTFN

Tamera

 

2 comments
  1. You look great in the green…such a great color for you!! Have a wonderful week!!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

