Inspired by Kashmira!!

Hello Blogland!!! I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!!

I thifted this skirt about a month ago for $3.00. It ‘s Lane Bryant and still had all the tags and price tag of $59.50 on it!! SCORE!! I couldn’t quite zip it when I got it but now it fits!!

I was inspired by the FABULOUS Kashmira of  What I Wore Today  and these outfits:

Oh yes, black and white houndstooth pencil skirt-check! Denim jacket-check! Black top-check! Leopard-check! Black boots and tights-check! Fur Pelt–well I COULD drape one of the cats around my shoulders but I think I’ll skip it!

Here’s my take on Kashmira’s outfits on the catwalk:

   

Skirt: Lane Bryant via Goodwill

Black Turtleneck  via Dressbarn

Denim Jacket via Goodwill

Leopard Scarf via Goodwill

Tights via Walmart

Boots via Burlington Coat Factory

Jewels: Pin-vintage shoe clip I converted, Earrings-gift from hubster, bracelets-Walmart

Purse: 60’s vintage Black Leather via Goodwill

Optional Fur Stole: Miss Molly

Everyone loved the outfit at church today! I’m going to start a Pinterest board with inspirations from all of you wonderful bloggers to see if I can recreate your look with something I own!

I’m hooking up with Patti for Visible Monday  and Monday Mingle this week!

TTFN

Tamera

8 comments
  1. Kasmira said:

    I’m so flattered! You’ll get tons of use out of that skirt. Houndstooth is such a classic, but also fun to mix with other patterns.

  2. I love your inspired look, Tamera! I agree with Kasmira, houndstooth is like a neutral and so fun to mic. Thanks for participating in Visible Monday too!

  3. Mary Lou said:

    Hi! This looks great on you, and you have given me ideas of what to do with some houndstooth slacks I recently found at a consignment shop. I’ve got all the pieces, even the cat!

  4. I love this outfit – and what a score on the skirt!

    Hee, Miss Molly is a lovely accessory.

  5. I am in awe! I adore Kashmira but don’t have a tenth of her creativity. Great score on that thrifted skirt. I find my thrifted clothes are inevitably my faves 🙂

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

