SNOW Finally!!

Hello Blogland!!!  It finally snowed here in Maryland. Only 2.5 inches but I’ll take it! I didn’t get a chance to post last nite as we had our church home group.

I’m spending this quiet Saturday organizing and foofing the “Craft Palace”. Since we are now empty nester I have commandeered a bedroom just for ME and my STUFF. I’m a serial crafter (I do pretty much everything from rubber stamping to crocheting to painting) so I’ve got a critical mass HOARD. Plus my mother gave me a box of vintage sewing stuff I need to organize and stash away. I’ll share some pix after I get it cleaned up.

The visit to the nutritionist went really well. He’s happy with my progress. I’ve lost 21.2 lbs since Thanksgiving. WOOHOO doing the snoopy Happy Dance here. Still a long way to go but it’s PROGRESS!!

Slidin’ down the catwalk anticipating snow Friday wearing:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeans: Lees Easy Riders Stretch Bootcut via Walmart

Shirt: Black cotton knit mock turtle via Dressbarn

Sweater: Purple tweed tunic via Dressbarn

Shoes: Grey Ballet Flat Danskin sneakers via Walmart worn with white hanes athletic socks (it was COLD yesterday)

Jewels: Gold and silver hoops via Walmart, Pin received in a swap (maker unknown)

Boring outfit but it was a casual quiet Friday at work and my pain level were a bit high so I kinda didn’t feel too stylish.

Have a great weekend!

TTFN

Tamera

 

 

 

 

1 comment
  1. Debbi@SheAccessorizesWell said:

    A very nice outfit for a cold day and looked a lot like what I wore only did not photograph. I really like your pin. Very unusual.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

