Hump Day!

Hello Blogland!!! Happy Hump Day!!!!

This outfit wasn’t quite what I planned. I wanted to wear the new leopard sweater I just thrifted but it needs to be taken in. The blouse I’m wearing I could not get on in November! WOOHOO!! Tomorrow is nutritionist day so I’ll know how much I’ve lost. I only weigh in once a month. I don’t want to be focused on a number.

Strolling down the catwalk wearing:

  

Pants: Black and white plaid Liz Claiborne via Goodwill (see close-up view)

Blouse: Aqua woven fitted via Dressbarn

Vest: Black knit via Dressbarn

Shoes: black leather Thom McCan loafers via Kmart

Scarf: Thrifted

Jewels: Turquoise drop earrings via Walmart, Bracelets via Burlington Coat Factory, Pin made by me

Off to doing some sewing before American Idol!!

TTFN

Tamera

 

P.S. I just noticed it looks like the snowman is peeping on me!!!

 

5 comments
  1. Serene said:

    What a lovely color blouse that is! Kudos to you for letting go of a number. It’s so easy to get focussed on the number, rather than how your clothes fit and most importantly how you feel. I’ve found that as we age, we actually carry more weight number wise, but are smaller than what our younger selves would have been at the same weight. I hope that makes sense! Anyway, you look marvelous and thanks for landing on my blog today! ~Serene

  2. Louise said:

    Congrats on having that blouse fit you…it is a GREAT color on you! I’m glad you got the tripod working because it is so much more fun to see the clothes on you instead of just on hangers.

    Don’t you just love those stretchy beaded bracelets? So comfortable, and no fussing around with clasps. I don’t know about you, but I can’t see my wrists in detail without reading glasses 🙂

  3. Donna said:

    That color is indeed perfect for you. Boy, it’s difficult to find a blouse that fits and that one fits you like it was custom made.

    • Donna–that’s why I’ve learned to tailor my blouses. I have big boobs (and belly) but narrow shoulder–so I always have to alter the shoulders or I look frumpy. As I’m losing weight I am putting in waist darts and taking them in to extend the wear!

      Tamera The Menopausel Supermodel

  4. Paula said:

    Love that color on you and Love your smile! Glad to see you are getting more comfortable in front of the camera–and your tripod~

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

