Playing with my tripod

Hello blogland!! Hope everyone had a wonderful day!! It kinda sucks to go back to work after a four-day weekend!

I’ve been practicing taking photos with my new to me tripod. Hey, my camera had features I didn’t know existed. It’s amazing what you learn when you read the manual!!

I’m kind of boring today. I had to go up on some roofs to assess damage today and I needed to dress appropriately. I originally had on this cute CJBanks pale yellow waffle weave vest but it made my sweater bunch up under my arms. So on with my trusty denim vest!  I’m going to have to start altering my Roamans mock neck sweaters-they are starting to HANG on me!!! Not that I’m complaining!

Please excuse my somewhat lack of energy in the pics. I took them at 5:30am (I go to work early) I took them in my living room.

Stumbling down the catwalk I wore:

   

Jeans: Grey Denim Westport via Dressbarn

Sweater: Grey fine gauge mock turtle via Roamans

Denim Vest: ??? via Goodwill

Paisley Scarf via Goodwill

Shoes: Black Leather Predictions via Payless

Jewels: Silver bird earrings via Kmart, Brooch via Joanns

I’ve liked up for Trending thru the Decades:Neutrals at Silverstyle!

Well, it’s Tuesday and y’all know what that means………..NCIS!!!!

TTFN

Tamera

2 comments
  1. You are an inspiration. I love the vest and jewelry. Several years ago I lost 70 lbs. Once you get that old body going in the right direction it really will work for you! Keep up the good work and thanks for stopping by!

  2. DeeAnna said:

    I love your Goodwill catwalk look! Great luck on your weight loss journey!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

