Don’t you step on my yellow suede shoes!

Hello!!!  How is everyone out there in blogland??? I am feeling pretty spectacular this evening. Awesome day at work, pain level is low (I have fibromyalgia) and I’m feeling energetic. I got a juicer (#2-took 1st one back) for Christmas and I am LOVING it!!! All of the good veggie and fruit nutrients are doing me some good. Plus I’ve stopped any processed foods, etc and am eating “clean.”

I have been getting Clean Eating Magazine. It’s AWESOME. Great recipes and tips. Here’s a link to their website: CLEAN EATS

January/February 2012

My new-to-me yellow suede  Aerosole loafers made their inaugural appearance on the catwalk today. Co-workers really liked them-were AMAZED they were unworn and thrifted!!! The hubster commented they looked like bananas. OOOOOO KKKKKKK!!!  They were really comfortable-I was out measuring on a job site today (hence my somewhat more casual appearance)

Sheila of Ephemera this is for you!

So—rockin’ the suede shoes down the catwalk:

 

Jean: Lee Rider stretch bootcuts via Walmart

Sweater: Black fine gauge ribknit mock turtle via Roamans

Scarf: Thrifted and made into infinity scarf by me

Shoes!: Yellow suede Aerosole loafers (never worn) via Goodwill for $5!!

Jewels: Pin-vintage thrifted earring I made into pin, Earrings-Gold/silver hoops via Walmart, Bracelets thrifted at yard sale

I’ve got sewing to do-hemming some pants I thrifted this weekend. Plus it’s Tuesday and time for my TV boyfriend!

HUBBA HUBBA!!!

TTFN

Tamera

 

 

 

8 comments
    • Thanks!!! Mark Harmon sure has aged mighty fine!!!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  1. Alice said:

    I love the shoes missy!!! I would sport them! Have not received my magazine yet…. Excited!

    • Hey girl!! The subscription is to start in 8-12 weeks do they say. And it’s to Clean Eating magazine!!!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Men never get coloured shoes, ha ha!

    I love those loafers – they’re fabulous!

  3. Donna said:

    Good for you with the juicing and clean eating. It does make a difference. Love the shoes! Hubba hubba indeed…oh yeah….

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

