Feelin’s as chic as a French Woman!

Hello!!! It is 60 degrees here in Western Maryland as I post this. AMAZING–it was like only 25 degrees tops earlier this week.

I’ve been hitting up the thrifts this past week and it has been BONANZA!!! I needed some stuff since my clothes are getting baggy and I’m getting more daring.

The true fashionista at our house is my 9 year old pupply-mill momma rescue Chihuahua. KaeKae (or Miss Kae or Your Majesty) took to clothes wearing when we adopted her like she had always worn outfits. She has a whole dresser drawer full of clothes.

We live in a small town (less then 700 peopple) surrounded by Antietam (Civil War) Battlefield. It a gorgeous town and we are on one of the more traveled streets. We get lots of foot traffic going by.

Miss Kae is well known for her outfits. If we are outside people will stop their cars to comment on her outfits. I swear she understands because she starts twirling around and preening!! No shy violet here!

She’s wearing a summery yellow cotton knit sundress accented by s hot pink ribbon embellishment. She’s also sitting on a pile of silver lame fabric. She was “helping” me make praise banners for our church flag team. She loves to have her picture taken!!!

Our other furchild is Mr.Bill, who was adopted with Kae. He was her “baby daddy” all the years they were in a puppy mill. He is very shy and sweet and HATES clothes. He has a sweater, a tshirt and a Christmas tie. He also hates having his picture taken!

The outfit I wore yesterday made me feel very put together and chic. I got tons of comppliments everywhere I went. My husband kept telling me how hot I looked…lololol….and he didn’t mean that sweating flashing menopausel kind of hot!

I’m joining up with Patti and the other lovely ladies at Visible Monday !!! I’m also joining the black & white challenge at Everybody Everywhere!!

 

Chicly sashaying down the catwalk:

 

Pants: Black denim trousers via Dressbarn 3-4 years ago.  I need to alter these–they are now too big.

Top: Black and white double knit houndstooth Jones of New York tunic via Goodwill for $3!!!

Underneath: Red cotton t-shirt via Roamans

Scarf: Liz Claiborne via Goodwill for 59 cents.

Boots: Black Leather Easy Spirit booties via Goodwill about 5 years ago

Jewels: Forgot to take picture but just plain gold hoops

I am totally in LOVE with this top!! As you can see in the close up–it is trimmed in black LEATHER! Perfect length and will be easy to alter as I get smaller. I think this would look great with a black pencil skirt, too.

My alterations pile is getting bigger!! Thanks for stopping by!

TTFN

Tamera

7 comments
  1. Donna said:

    love the scarf and what a great price! the outfit is very chic indeed! thanks for sharing the pictures of your babies…

  2. Tamara, thank you so much for stopping by my blog and commenting – I really appreciate it! I can see we are kindred spirits with our fur babies (although mine are feline) and our love of thrifting! I am looking forward to seeing your thrifted pink and yellow shoes you mentioned in today’s post. 🙂

    Cheers,
    Sheila

    PS – love your blog title! Hilarious!

  3. Oh your sweetie dogs are so adorable – and how great that you rescued them! Love your outfit, and your Easy Spirit booties. And thanks so much for linking up to Visible Monday!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

