Visiting the Grandpuppy on Boxer Day

Hello!! The hubster and I took my mom to visit our daughter and fiance’ yesterday. Julie (darling daughter) wanted Gran and us to see their new house decorated for Christmas. And of course we HAD to visit with the world’s cutest chihuahua puppy!! If I’m this goofy over a dog-can you imagine what it will be when they have real kids? LOLOLOL

Obligatory cute picture of Noelle. She’s a budding fashionista! I’ll share pix later this week of my chihuahua KaeKae–who is the most stylish dog in town!

We ate lunch at this really nice Italian restaurant in Glen Burnie called The Olive Tree. It was DELISH!! We got an appetizer called Italian Nachos that involved pasta flour chips, sausage, tomatoes, olives and CHEESE! It was amazing! I’m starving today to make up for it.

Strutting down the catwalk while eating Italian:

 

The Deets:

Jeans- 12 year old  Lee Riders- my fav weekend jeans

Sweater-Fine Gauge wide Ribbed Mock Turtle via Roaman’s. I love this sweater and have 9 of them. They layer well, accessorize like a charm and always look polished.

Vest-DressBarn via Consignment Shop. I added a close-up pic so you can see the tweedy colors

Shoes-Predictions via Payless worn with brown trouser socks.

Jewels-Copper Dangles I’ve had for years (?)  and pins that I made.

The hubster wasn’t around so I took my pic in the mirror. Note my intense expression!! My camera skillz are pathetic!

Back to work tomorrow–it’ll be a quiet week since most everyone is off. Or go completely off the rails. I hope to rearrange my office a bit and clean some.

TTFN!

Tamera

 

 

1 comment
  1. Donna said:

    I am a new reader and enjoying your posts. My two 3-month old Chihuahuas are cuddled together on my neck (yes, they are neck dogs, not lap dogs) so the picture of the pup caught my eye. Where did they find a sweater that small? Adorable! Would love to see pix of KaeKae.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

