The New Digs!!

Hello Blogland!!  Our big snowstorm turned out to be a bit of a bust. We got 6 inches before it turned to miserable cold rain. I had the day off, though!! I got all of the (12 dozen)  cupcakes done and a presentation cake to boot!! I’m glad all of that is finished. I can get together the display stuff tonite. Tomorrow (I’m off) I’m helping decorate the hall and setting up the dessert display. The hubster is going to be a “bouncer” (LOL) at the event.

I am loving my new office. It’s a much quieter location. My co-workers all comment how “homey” it looks. As opposed to the environmental hazard site it was!! Sorry for the quality-took them with my phone! Here’s some pix:

Door to my office-small sign says--"so many flakes-so little time" (And it ain't referring to snow "flakes"!!

Door to my office-small sign says–”so many flakes-so little time” (And it ain’t referring to snow “flakes”!!

My "tea" area

My “tea” area

My desk area. I added some Dollar Tree flowers to brighten it up.

My desk area. I added some Dollar Tree flowers to brighten it up.

My "view" out the door

My “view” out the door. I painted the painting several years ago from an old advert.

Picture I painted a few years ago from a rubber stamp. I did this as a wall mural in a youth center.

Picture I painted a few years ago from a rubber stamp. I did this as a wall mural in a youth center.

Book shelf and clock that needs a battery

Book shelf and clock that needs a battery

Back to dressing a bit nicer today. The skirt was a DIY from a sundress. The cardigan originally had three little button at the bust–I just snipped them off and closed the buttonholes.

001

Everything is thrifted and DIY except the boots.

I am getting sick of wearing boots!  I want to let my toesies out!!! Come on warm weather!!! Everyone have a great weekend and I’ll be back Sunday!!  Time for some Keithy-poo!!

TTFN

Tamera

10 comments
  1. your office looks nice. Would have loved to see the before photos…..hm, maybe not.

  2. Krista said:

    You have to the most beautiful person in that office! It does feel cozy. I really like that one painting you did that you did as a mural, your artistic ways seem endless and I’m blown away by how many things you are good at. I’m with you in the boots needing to come off. My toes miss the sunshine!
    Xxoo

  3. Congrats on the transformed space! I love that you were able to make it your own.

    I hope you’re feeling better now. I know I’m ready for warmer weather. We’re getting a little taste this weekend, but more storms yet to come. Boo! I’m ready for open toe shoes and dresses without tights.

  4. Vix said:

    I love that rubber stamp picture, it’s so groovy and retro! What a great job you’ve done, the office looks like a regular home from home which must make office life a lot more tolerable!
    Love the skirt and hoping that snow melts soon. We’ve got more on the way! xxx

  5. Cheryl said:

    Love the way you made a GI office look like you!

  6. Paula said:

    I love the rubber stamp picture also!

    Much luck in your new workspace~

  7. Clare said:

    the DIY skirt is brilliant! Your office looks great, definitely a nice place to work. Also love your rubber stamp picture!!

  8. Helga said:

    Well, that’s slightly disappointing about the snow!
    Love the office vamping, it’s looking so cosy and comfy! I don’tt hink I’d get any work done in there, I’d be busy fingering and exclaiming over all your bits and bobs!!!
    I’m sort of looking forward to wearing boots, but I know I’ll be sick of it pretty quickly.
    I wore one of your capes today! Hoorah!
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  9. Lovely – I especially love that gorgeous painting! You’re so clever and talented, Tamera!!!

    Sarah xxx

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 367 other followers

