You gotta take it down….

Hello Blogland!! I hope everyone has had a wonderful holiday and last few days of 2012!!! Wow has time passed by quickly!!

I’ve been incognito the last few days. I’ve been off  (until Jan 2nd!!)and taking down all of the Christmas stuff. I love it but I was truly ready for it to be gone. And when you have a metric ton of decorations it takes a bit!! Then I cleaned the house really well and drug out the 3 bins of snowman stuff to put out!!  All I need to do it take down the garlands and such outside.

This week was my one-year Blogaversary!!! I can’t believe I’ve been a supermodel for a whole year!!! It’s been a blast! I’ve gotten over my hesitance for having my picture taken, met lots of wonderful friends and really learned a lot about myself!  I pulled up my first outfit post for a laugh!!

p1010721

And here I am one year later!! I’m rocking the awesome scarf sweet Krista and Peetee sent me!

Jeans-Walmart, Sweater, Shoes & Tshirt-thrifted

Shoes-Payless, Sweater, Trousers & Tshirt-thrifted

I’ve become more daring and colorful this past year thanks to all of your inspiration and encouragement!! 2013 will see me spreading my feathers even more! I’m planning to slide on into full vegetarianism and hopefully that will kick-start the weight-loss again. I caught the Salvation Army $1 woman’s clothing sale last week and I have a new-to-me hot pink chiffon 70′s maxi dress I want to stuff my boobage into this spring!! And a cool orange doubleknit 60′s mini-dress is waiting for me!!

Not that I make resolutions and all that crapola. I just plan to get healthier, thrift more cool stuff, sew more clothing, and create more art. To that end-this is what my work table looks like today. I have TONS of ephemera-old books, pictures, magazine and odds and ends. I decided to stop collecting (hoarding) and USE it. I’m going to make art cards and spread the love this year!

004

I usually set my tripod up next to the recliner when I take my outfit photo. If I turn the camera this is who is supervising the camera-shot for me!

Miss Calliekins looking adorable!!

Miss Calliekins looking adorable!!

I’ll be linking up with the gals for the last Visible Monday of 2012!!

Everyone have a wonderful day and I’ll chat with y’all on Thursday!!

Happy New Year!!!

Tamera

18 comments
  1. pastcaring said:

    I think you have been a supermodel for MUCH longer than a year, Tamera! Blogging does encourage creativity and colour, I think, and the friendships are fabulous, aren’t they?
    I can’t wait to follow your adventures in 2013, and see you rocking the vintage, creating art, and generally being wonderful!
    I hope Callie is a supportive art director – my kitties are useless and very sarcastic!
    Much love to you, my friend, and have a happy new year. xxxx

  2. You’ve come a long way, baby!
    It does my head in thinking about taking all your christmas stuff down – phew!!!

    0h wow your crafty stuff looks exciting!!

    Happy New Year!

  3. It’s been an awesome year getting to know you Tamera! Without blogging we never would have ‘met’. ;)

    Somebody needs to check that cat because she is dangerously cute!!! That is the biggest cat grin ever.

  4. It’s awesome when blogging helps you “spread your wings”! I felt the same way my first year of blogging, too. :-) You look adorable and I LOVE your cat!

  5. You look younger a year later, Tamera – that’s what being a supermodel will do for you : > It’s been a pleasure getting to know you, and thanks so much for supporting Visible Monday. I want to kiss that kitty on the top of her head!

  6. You are reverse aging! You look great…and happy blogging anniversary.

  7. Miss Calliekins looks like a cat we once had named Mittens. Congrats on your Blogaversary. It has been fun getting to know you over the past year. Your blog is always a joy to read. You look wonderful too. I love pinstriped pants.

  8. Happy one year blogiversary!
    I remember stumbling across your blog and laughing out loud after reading “ABOUT TAMERAKITTEN.” You’ve made me smile with your sense of humor more than you’ll know. Thank you!
    Wishing you a Happy & Healthy New Year!

  9. Hi Tamera, congrats on your blogeversary! I have enjoyed reading about the true life of a supermodel, there is so much more to it than I thought previously. Have a wonderful week! :-)

  10. Congratulations on your blogaversary. Lovely to meet you and your indomitable style. Love the most recent look – it’s all about evolving, right?

  11. Vix said:

    Happy Blog-o-versary! I’m so glad to have found you, you are a joy to read and to behold with your fabulous use of colour, kind heart and mega kilowatt smile!! Callie is the dead spit of Polly Pig, Jon wants to steal her!
    Happy New Year to you, Tamera. see you in 2013! xxxxxxxxxxxx

  12. Happy BLogoversary, Tamera!! I love that you posted your first picture to now and I have to tell you that the new picture of you in the pinstripes is my number one favorite look of yours…you look amazing!! What a great way to enter 2013!! Where that vibrant color often! I hope you holidays have been joyous…let’s have some fun in the next year!

  13. Judith said:

    What a great 2012 you had! And thanks for sharing with us along the way. Looking forward to more in 2013…

  14. pao said:

    Already? Time to take the decor down… So glad to have met you Tamera. I’m surprised to find it’s only been a year of blogging for you. Congrats on that. Love the “before” pic and seeing the changes you’ve made. Here’s to 2013!

  15. Happy blogiversary and HAPPY NEW YEAR Tamera! I love watching your style evolve and can’t wait to see more in 2013! Sarah xxx

  16. Beryl said:

    Happy New Year! I thought you were adorable in your first post and you’re still going strong! I love your striped pants and just like those black checked Capris you wore this Summer that I had to find for myself, will be looking for striped pairs too. You are a fashion inspiration!

  17. Clare said:

    I am so annoyed that lovely arty people like you are so far away cos I’d love a proper art session and some enthusiasm! Happy New Year to you too!!

  18. Sheila said:

    I love that you used “ephemera”! :)

    Your kitty is so sweet. I love your sassy attitude – it’s so inspiring!

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 367 other followers

