Thrift shop Santa done been good to me!!

Hello Blogland!! hope everyone had been having a wonderful weekend. I’ve been busier than Santa’s elves on Red Bull here!!!  I’ve been finishing up the Christmas decorating (only need to do the main tree-whew!!) I have way too much STUFF!!!!

We have an open house for friends and family next Saturday (about 100 people come through) so this week I’ll be baking and making all of the goodies. THEN I can relax for the rest of the holiday season pretty much!!!

Friday was my off day so of course I went into town to hit my four favorite thrifts. After a long dry spell I finally racked up some goodies!!  I only spent a total of $16!!! Here’s most of my haul (some must remain hidden as they are gifts):

More Xmas doo-dads. Santas, including a Scottish one, for the Santa collection. Some more rodents in Xmas hats-which evidently paired with the ones I already have make a collection!

More Xmas doo-dads. Santas, including a Scottish one, for the Santa collection. Some more rodents in Xmas hats-which evidently paired with the ones I already have make a collection! I also got the vintage tray.

Olive Damask Flares by MainStreetBlues

Olive Damask Flares by MainStreetBlues

Striped Cotton Sweater by CJBanksChiffon tunic by DaisyFuentes

Striped Cotton Sweater by CJBanks
Chiffon tunic by DaisyFuentes

SagHarbor Leopard Cardigan-can't have too much leopard!CJBanks Cardigan

SagHarbor Leopard Cardigan-can’t have too much leopard!
CJBanks Cardigan

 

 

Tow vintage polyester sweater knit capes in Navy/white & Brown/white. These will be traveling after the first of the year to Helga, the cape-wearing goddess of New Zealand!

Two pristine  vintage polyester sweater knit capes in Navy/white & Brown/white. These will be traveling after the first of the year to Helga, the cape-wearing goddess of New Zealand!

What’s a post without cute pet pictures!! Here’s the reason I couldn’t get the bed made Friday!!

KaeKae, MrBill and queen Misty chilling out!

KaeKae, MrBill and Queen Misty chilling out!

I debuted the fabulous vintage dress the amazing Curtise sent me today. Everyone LOVED it!! The pastor’s wife even commented on how stunning it was!!  It fits like a dream and the jersey fabric is so soft and swirly!

Jacket-goodwill, Dress-Curtise, Boots-Kmart, Purse-Goodwill

Jacket-Goodwill, Dress-Curtise, Boots-Kmart, Purse-Goodwill

Now that its tis the Season I’m breaking out my Xmas jewelry collection. It’s all thrifted or gifted!

I’ve got an 8ft tree and 400 ornaments calling my name!! I’ll be back to chat at you tomorrow and share some more of our Xmas decor for Makeover Monday!!

TTFN

Tamera

 

16 comments
  1. Paula said:

    OMG 400 ornaments???? wow.
    Love the print on your dress.
    Good luck with the decorations!

  2. Gabriala said:

    400. Four hundred. 100 x 4. :-) Yes, you can never have too much leopard. I’m currently obsessed with it myself. Even bought a blanket. That is a great dress and so happy to see your smiling face! :-)

  3. Love, love your dress from the fabulous Curtise! You look great. And of course the pets are too cute. Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday!

  4. I thought I had a lot, but I am no where near to 400!! It is always so great to see your beautiful smile!! Make sure you enter my latest giveaway…i could see you rockin this top!!!

  5. Love the printed cardigans you found. Also how gorgeous is that dress on you! Love the print. Sounds like an ambitious tree to me!

  6. Ooh you look FABULOUS in that gorgeous frock from our Curtise! Love the capes so much and your little cuddlies on the bed are super duper cute – I particularly love the stripy jumper. Sarah xxx

  7. Helga said:

    EEEEEEEEEK!!!! You are so HOT in that divoon frock from Curtise!!! Such a sweet print!
    And EEEEEEEK! Leopard! You so rock leopard, dammit!
    AND capes!!! For me?! OMG. Well, that’ll time in well with my parcel for YOU…which I’m waiting now for the new year as I was too disorganised…….
    And I’m fair palpitating over the wee darling squidgies in bed!!!! The little sweeties! No WAY could you disturb their snuggling! My Peepers had a bloody BIRD in my sewing/dressing room in the MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT and has had poo face with me because I took the poor dead thing away……she’s a terrorist,but o so adorable….!XXX

  8. Vix said:

    Those flares! Those capes! You in that gorgeous Curtise-sent frock &the doggies hanging out on the bed, it’s all too fabulous! Elves on Red Bull made me laugh out loud! xxx

  9. pastcaring said:

    You might need a little Red Bull yourself, Tamera, with 400 baubles to put on a tree! You obviously really go for it at Christmas, I bet your decorations are legendary!
    I’m so happy the dress got some love, it looks lovely on you. Didn’t you have a successful thrifting trip, all sorts of loveliness, and it included leopard print – that’s good! And capes – yay!
    Oh those snuggly babies on your bed, soooo cute! xxxxx

  10. pao said:

    My goodness, you just overwhelmed me with abundance! From Santas to thrift gifts, you’ve got it all going on. Not to mention the cutest snuggle puss & pups in the universe… You look just loverly in your dress and jacket with boots. Show me the jewelery!

  11. really stunning dress and it fits you like a dream, with that green jacket and booties!, so pretty!
    besos

  12. Oh, wow, not only is Curtise an amazing vintage fashionista, but she’s a mad-talented stylist, too. That dress is so very, very perfect. You really scored with your clothing finds, too, I especially like the olive greens, such a fantastic neutral, at least in my book :)

  13. Krista said:

    I saw this dress on you a day ago and totally love it! Curtise really hit it out of the park, the print and fit are so flattering. You also scored with all those great clothes OMG and Helga will love love love those capes!
    Xxoo

  14. Looking very sleek, Tamera, in your new dress. Very nice haul, the rest of it. I have a chihuahua very much like your little white pup. I try to sweater her shivery self, and find her laying on it instead of in it, sunning in the front yard.
    Thanks for the great pics.

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 367 other followers

