Coming out of my cave…

Hello Blogland!! I hope everyone who celebrates had a wonderful Thanksgiving!! My nephew’s dinner was  fabulous!! Turkey and all the trimmings, several home-made pies. Unfortunately for me I was so stuffed up I really couldn’t taste it!!

Whatever this craptastic crud is I’ve gotten just won’t go away! I felt better Thursday only to get sick all over again Friday!!! Nyquil is my new best friend. This has put me WAY behind on my Christmas decorating!! I usually am done by the end of Thanksgiving weekend!!! It’s making my OCD self crazy looking at all the bins everywhere. The OCD comes in handy as everything is in labeled bins according to the room it goes in. I just open a bin when I’m up to it and decorate as I go. It will get done this week slowly but surely. I definitely have enough Christmas decorations to stock a Super Walmart!!! I’ll share pix when I get it all up!

I’ve only worn one blog-worthy outfit the past week. My pajama’s aren’t fit for public consumption!! Fact is I’ve only been out of the house once the past week, anyway. Without further ado…

Dress-Covington via Goodwill, Vest via Goodwill, Purse via Goodwill, Boots via Kmart, Belt-thrifted, Scarf-Vintage Perry Ellis via Goodwill

Our daughter loved her deer and snow village cheese dome thingy. Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding my crafting!!!

I’ll be linking up with Patti for Visible Monday!! I’ve deemed this week at work “Cardigan & Scarf Week”. I find it fun to give myself a little challenge style-wise.

I’m off to catch up with all of your blogs!!! Have a wonderful evening and I’ll chat with you tomorrow for Makeover Monday!

TTFN

Tamera

 

18 comments
  1. Krista said:

    Yea! Glad you had a Happy Thanksgiving with your family. You look like you are feeling better. Take is easy and get better.
    Xoxoxo
    Peetee sends the crew kisses and Turkey breath!

  2. Heather said:

    Hope you are completely well soon! Love the bag (of course). I carried a brown alligator embossed one just today.

  3. Well, you look like you feel great…your smile hides any bad feelings…I hope you are completely back to full speed Tamera soon!

  4. Marci said:

    ‘Hope you’re feeling better soon, Tamera! Have you tried a lavendar thyme hot tea? It’s very soothing and great for stuffy heads! -Marci @ Stone Cottage Adventures

  5. Sorry you’re sick – must say you do look fabulous and disguise the illness well ; > Good luck with the decorating and pls be sure to share pics. Thanks for linking up!

  6. Love your blog! I am an avid thrifter~ always have been~ and moving back to the States from Asia a few months ago gave me sticker shock as to retail prices with the economy how it is. I’ve got a great thrift store near me I frequent every Monday (my fave day of the week) and SO wish I had the guts to do what you are doing!

    Found you via dreamz n wishz

  7. Yes, very blogworthy! Love the bag, I have one similar from Heather’s Etsy shop. Is there anyway you can decorate the jammies so they are fit for our consumption? I would love to see them. :-)

  8. You look fabulous even though you are under the weather. Love your dress and the scarf accent. You, Lisa, and me are all scarf girls this week.

  9. That denim shirt dress is fabulous. I am glad you had such a good and relaxing time.
    Long live GOODWILL, yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  10. You look fantastic in that fab dress, Tamera! Hope you are feeling better soon – come romp on the beach with me!

    And THANK YOU! Received my beautiful parcel and I could not love my Friday pendant more! I am wearing it even as I type! The scarves are gorgeous and teh card is amazing – THANK YOU!!!

    Love, Sarah xxx

  11. Vix said:

    You’d never have guessed you’d been ill, you look radiant!!! That denim dress is gorgeous and so’s your smile! xxx

  12. pao said:

    Well you look great, even if you don’t feel that way. That’s gotta count for something. The color of your scarf casts a radiant glow with your denim shirt dress – like your smile.

    Thanks for visiting Project Minima, I’m so glad to have met you!

  13. Hope you get to feeling better soon!
    You sure do look marvelous in your denim dress!

  14. Helga said:

    O, darling, buggerisation about being sick.UGH.Snot is the most dreadful and persistent thing.
    Ha, OCD has it’s benefits!!! I imagine it’ll be full steam ahead once you’re up and running on full again, and you’ll be done with decorating before you know it!
    GET WELL NOW!!! hahahahaaaaaaaaa XXXXXX (healing kisses!)

  15. Hope you’re feeling 100% again soon. My mom was sick over Thanksgiving too, so we had a pretty sedated holiday. Even if it’s just the one look, you made it a great one! Love your croc-style bag.

  16. pastcaring said:

    Oh poor you, it sounds as though you have had a horrible bug. Hopefully it is on its way out now. You look great in denim, goes perfectly with those fabulous boots! xxx

  17. Pretty, rich color that all starts in the scarf. So cute. Sorry you were ill during the holidays, though. Hope you are feeling better.

  18. I had the same the same thing last week and it wasn’t pretty! The denim dress is perfect on you and those boots just rock the look! Take care

Thanks for visiting!! I love to hear what you're thinking!! I read all of your posts and will try to answer them!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 365 other followers

